We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
COSTA RICA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is the place to stay for visiting the Henry Ford. The staff was very very helpful. The restaurant had tasty food. The room was immaculate although the temperature was a little too cool for me but I'm old.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COSTA4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and your visit to the Henry Ford. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    248
    96
    31
    18
See reviews for
257
242
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Best Western Greenfield Inn for two nights while attending a music festival in downtown Detroit. We selected this hotel because it fit our budget while offering a safer locale than the cheaper Detroit hotels. We were on the whole pleased with our stay: our room was comfortable and well-appointed, and the location made it easy to get in/out without having to deal with parking, sketchy neighborhoods, or a border crossing, as would have been the case at comparably priced hotels nearby. My only disappointment was the sauna, which was barely warmer than room temperature.

Oh yeah, and the hotel is pink. Really, really pink.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diva_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello,

I apologize about the temperature of the hot tub during your stay. It was discovered that one of the heaters was down. The heater has since been replaced. We hope you will come back again in the future to enjoy the amenities that we offer.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had stayed here 7 years ago, enjoyed it, and returned for a 3-day weekend visit to the Henry Ford, etc with me preaching at a Detroit church on Sunday.

At 4am the first night, the toilet refused to evacuate, there was no maintenance person available and the desk clerk and I looked for a plunger and could not find one. What could have been an awful situation was ameliorated by Shannon, who moved us to a nicer room at the same rate. Problem solved.

Since there are not other options nearby, we ate breakfast at the Inn each day and the food was never hot. Perhaps the cold plates, perhaps it takes them too long. Also, the restaurant smells like a bar the morning after. Yuck.

The room was large and comfortable, new tvs are nice, and the place was quiet even though bus loads of children (150 kids) were there.

The staff seems to want to do well, but they also seem to know they have real limitations on what they are able to do.

Room Tip: Rooms vary greatly in size and appointments, so ask what's what. Ask to see the room before y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McBible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for continuing to return to our hotel year after year. Repeat guests such as yourself are very important to us. I apologize about the experience you had with your toilet during the middle of the night, however I am happy to hear that Shannon was able to alleviate the situation for you. I have passed along your comments about your restaurant to the restaurant manager. The food being cold is an unusual complaint for our restaurant, so I can assure you that the issue will be looked into and resolved immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The first thing you notice is the pink hotel along the interstate. It was cute and quaint. The staff was friendly enough. Our room was huge. The bed was very comfortable and the a/c blew very cold air-which we loved! There was a nice leather reclining chair and ottoman that were great for kicking back to watch tv. There is a pool, hot tub, sauna, workout room, arcade games, and best of all a ping pong table (just ask front desk for paddles and balls). There was no one else in the pool area so it was awesome to have it all to ourselves, but they also have adult-only swimming hours at night. The only thing that could've made this stay better would've been free breakfast.

Room Tip: We had third floor room which was quiet and close enough to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wigx2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had time to experience the many amenities that we have to offer. I hope you return to our hotel again if your future travels bring you this way.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We chose this hotel because we were visiting relatives nearby.

This is supposed to be a no smoking hotel, the room and hallway reeked of cigarette smoke.

The hotel needs to be updated. The rooms are beginning to look dingy. The computer and printer didn't work and we asked the front desk person and her reply was - Really???? The internet is terrible and I barely got a signal in our room and found the low budge routers are placed at the end of each hall making signals weak.

The front desk person obviously has "regulars" that she treats a lot better than travelers that come occasionally. While we were waiting to talk to the her she ignored us completely then another worker came to the desk to talk to the "regular" about the weather and the Tigers while we waited make an inquiry. I guess they don't need us and we don't need them.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor in the back and it reeked of smoke. If you are allergic or sensitive to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KingFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello,

Please accept my apologies for a stay that will be remembered for all of the wrong reasons. I can assure you that no employee here is related to anyone in management or an owner. All of our guests are important to us and we appreciate everyone’s business. You are correct that we are a non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately some people choose to do so anyways, despite the $200 fine that they will receive. We do not knowingly let anyone smoke. When there is a complaint we do our best to track down the source and they are given one warning to stop. I hope you will come back again in the future and give us another chance to show you our exceptional guest service that we are known for. If I can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me at 313-271-1600.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

really enjoy this hotel and been finding myself staying there more often it seems i have gotten to know alot of the hotel front desk ladies and two in particular are very very helpful and nice shannon that works the late shift and one woman thin pretty blonde hair that works during the afternoon i apologize i do not recall her name. i just wanted to say it feels good to have friendly people helping and assisting.location greenfiled inn on enterprise drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Darlene,

Thank you for giving us a great review. We really appreciate your repeat business and it is always nice to see you in house. Shannon is truly an asset to our company, it's a shame most people are not awake to see her! Please feel free to contact me at hbliss@bestwesterngreenfield.com if there is ever anything I can do to assist you during one of your stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are big enough and comfortable. The hotel staff cheerfully went out of their way to be helpful. It is a convenient location for much of Metro Detroit. There is plenty of parking and they don't charge for it. The only downside was a fairly long walk from the elevator to the room, though there are plenty of stairs closer than the elevator this hotel is not ideal for people of limited mobility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Jerry,

I apologize if you experienced issues with the walk to your room. In the future we would be more than happy to block your room nearer to an elevator or closer to the amenities you would use the most if you request it. We have over 200 rooms so we are a larger property but I feel we are still able to accommodate those who have different needs. I hope you come back again to stay and if so, feel free to contact me personally at hbliss@bestwesterngreenfield.com to set up a room location that would work better for you.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing