We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The first thing you notice is the pink hotel along the interstate. It was cute and quaint. The staff was friendly enough. Our room was huge. The bed was very comfortable and the a/c blew very cold air-which we loved! There was a nice leather reclining chair and ottoman that were great for kicking back to watch tv. There is a pool, hot tub, sauna, workout room, arcade games, and best of all a ping pong table (just ask front desk for paddles and balls). There was no one else in the pool area so it was awesome to have it all to ourselves, but they also have adult-only swimming hours at night. The only thing that could've made this stay better would've been free breakfast.

Room Tip: We had third floor room which was quiet and close enough to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wigx2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had time to experience the many amenities that we have to offer. I hope you return to our hotel again if your future travels bring you this way.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    254
    97
    32
    18
See reviews for
262
248
32
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We chose this hotel because we were visiting relatives nearby.

This is supposed to be a no smoking hotel, the room and hallway reeked of cigarette smoke.

The hotel needs to be updated. The rooms are beginning to look dingy. The computer and printer didn't work and we asked the front desk person and her reply was - Really???? The internet is terrible and I barely got a signal in our room and found the low budge routers are placed at the end of each hall making signals weak.

The front desk person obviously has "regulars" that she treats a lot better than travelers that come occasionally. While we were waiting to talk to the her she ignored us completely then another worker came to the desk to talk to the "regular" about the weather and the Tigers while we waited make an inquiry. I guess they don't need us and we don't need them.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor in the back and it reeked of smoke. If you are allergic or sensitive to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KingFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello,

Please accept my apologies for a stay that will be remembered for all of the wrong reasons. I can assure you that no employee here is related to anyone in management or an owner. All of our guests are important to us and we appreciate everyone’s business. You are correct that we are a non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately some people choose to do so anyways, despite the $200 fine that they will receive. We do not knowingly let anyone smoke. When there is a complaint we do our best to track down the source and they are given one warning to stop. I hope you will come back again in the future and give us another chance to show you our exceptional guest service that we are known for. If I can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me at 313-271-1600.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

really enjoy this hotel and been finding myself staying there more often it seems i have gotten to know alot of the hotel front desk ladies and two in particular are very very helpful and nice shannon that works the late shift and one woman thin pretty blonde hair that works during the afternoon i apologize i do not recall her name. i just wanted to say it feels good to have friendly people helping and assisting.location greenfiled inn on enterprise drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Darlene,

Thank you for giving us a great review. We really appreciate your repeat business and it is always nice to see you in house. Shannon is truly an asset to our company, it's a shame most people are not awake to see her! Please feel free to contact me at hbliss@bestwesterngreenfield.com if there is ever anything I can do to assist you during one of your stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are big enough and comfortable. The hotel staff cheerfully went out of their way to be helpful. It is a convenient location for much of Metro Detroit. There is plenty of parking and they don't charge for it. The only downside was a fairly long walk from the elevator to the room, though there are plenty of stairs closer than the elevator this hotel is not ideal for people of limited mobility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Jerry,

I apologize if you experienced issues with the walk to your room. In the future we would be more than happy to block your room nearer to an elevator or closer to the amenities you would use the most if you request it. We have over 200 rooms so we are a larger property but I feel we are still able to accommodate those who have different needs. I hope you come back again to stay and if so, feel free to contact me personally at hbliss@bestwesterngreenfield.com to set up a room location that would work better for you.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Pink Palace!! As soon as the coach pulled up I fell in love with this place. The inside is even better. The rooms were fab with seriously comfortable beds - I had the best nights sleep of the whole holiday here! The restaurant is also good with a wide selection of food and drinks. It has a laundry room too with excellent facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review! We appreciate hearing the things that our guests notice and enjoy, such as our Serta Presidential mattresses. I hope you will keep us in mind for any future trips to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The plan was to go to the Henry Ford & Rouge River factory tour and then do some other things the next day. This hotel turns out to be very easy to get to for out of towners and very close to the Henry Ford as well as shopping centers / restaurants though it doesn't immediately appear so. It is far enough out of Detroit that I didn't have any safety concerns for the family. Pool closes for kids at 9pm, so make sure you plan around that. Rooms are pretty neat really with Keurig coffee and all sorts of extra equipment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope you and your family take the time to come back again and experience Greenfield Village when it opens, it is a must see attraction in our area! Thank you again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked rooms at this hotel for a two night getaway with friends. Online, it looks lovely, but when you pull up it is Pepto-Bismal pink and the parking lot in back is rather scary looking. However...once inside, it is beautiful! The lobby is very nice, the restaurant is also very nice and the rooms are terrific! We got adjoining rooms with our friends and all four of us were most impressed with the accommodations. We toured the Henry Ford Museum and this hotel is very convenient to both the museum and Greenfield Village. No problem getting downtown either.
The staff was friendly and helpful...we would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohioboosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We have begun our spring clean up of the parking lot and the building. Repairs are being made to all of the entrances and soon we will be planting flowers. I hope you get the chance to come again this summer and see the outside when all of the flowers are in bloom around the building and in the courtyard. It makes a world of a difference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.9 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Property: Best Western Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing