We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Got this on a deal, and i would say, for the price, it's quite worth it.

Checked in pretty late (around 1am), and the staff was still quite friendly and accommodating. However, ironically, the one in the morning was a bit less friendly, but i can live with that.

There is a fridge in the room, but no microwave. A microwave can be used at the lobby.
I'm not sure if my deal indicated no breakfast included, or whether this is a standard practice for this establishment. However, there is a diner within in the hotel that opens for breakfast. We slept in and didn't get to try it.
The whole vibe of the place is homely - the walls and rooms are aged, but you could tell that it is well-maintained. There is a flavor to the place, many paintings (very Detroity with lots of old cars etc) adorn the walls.

Others:
1. bed was really comfortable. (not sure if this is due to a long drive prior)
2. WiFi was OK. The reception was not very good in cases.
3. Close to the Henry Ford and Greenfield Village. Lots of eateries in the vicinity.
4. There seems to be a lack of electrical outlets in the room. Think i could really only find 2 in the room itself, excluding the bathroom.
5. There is an indoor pool that looks really nice, but we didn't try it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conjured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are in the process of putting microwaves and flat screens in every room and hope to have this finished shortly. Our beds are also new, so we are glad that you enjoyed them! I hope you come back in the future to enjoy all of our updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Greenfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 839 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

we stayed the night here the night of the high school foot ball championships it was a great hotel we had about 6 rooms all together so i am sure that we were loud but we didn't get any complaints the only drawback was that at 9 pm sharp an employee came in and kicked the kids out kind of a bummer since we just got there at 830 pm i think 10pm is a better time but other than that it was great we went to the bar in the hotel and had excellent service definatley recommend this hotel plus we didn't need it but it had a pull out couch too

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopPortlandMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I hope your school won their game at Ford Field!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We like the location, close to the Henry Ford and Greenfield Village and the ease of getting to I-94. The property itself is very nicely appointed and fun to stay in, we especially like the layout of the recreational facilities. The restraurant is also very nice and the food is very good. All in all we always look forward to staying here when we visit the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. One of the biggest compliments a property can receive is someone saying they look forward to returning again and again. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We decided to do some Christmas shopping in the states and treat ourselves to an overnight stay in the hotel. There was a hockey tournament in town and the hotel was quite busy. Some people were in the halls talking and visiting and were very friendly when we went through.

We were happy with our room, and the cleanliness however found it to be quite warm, even though we adjusted the thermostat. Having a small fridge in the room was a bonus and the bath and bodyworks amenities were a pleasant surprise. Yes, the hotel is a bit dated and could lower their price to reflect this. It was nice walkign through the hallways looking at all the car pictures however and the book sharing shelf is a nice touch.

I have children but did not bring them on this trip so I could shop. I have read the reviews below about the pool and can see both sides. When you are away with children, it is nice to have a pool. We did go down to the pool before 9 pm and left because it had lots of kids splashing and having fun. We didn't have a problem with that and happy to see it is used, but wanted more of a quiet time in the pool and hot tub and were very happy to see that there was an adult time. We went back shortly after 9 to enjoy the pool/hottub and met a number of other adults who came in after us. I thought providing a little time for the adults was a reasonable compromise, otherwise we would have been upset and uncomfortable using the pool area.

It is a nice place and we would recommend this hotel however we would like to see breakfast added, similar to other hotels and some updating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smeeta_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I hope that you got the bulk of your holiday shopping done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Greenfield Inn this weekend for a hockey tournament and were very happy with our accomodations. The staff went out of their way to provide our group with facilities to host a potluck meal upon our request, and the staff was extremely friendly. The hotel decor is a little older, but it still holds some charm and is very clean and provides all the necessary ammenities. The pool area was more than satisfactory, with both a hot tub and sauna. The children in our group were between 3 and 11 years of age, and we had no issues at all with the staff. We did need to leave the pool area at 9pm to accomodate the adult hours in the pool, but we had no issues with that rule. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel, the staff and the services. We are actually in the process of booking the hotel for another trip very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARK W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel has an un compromising policy for adult swim time. Four families in our group have teenage kids and drove a great distance to stay at the hotel. At 9:00 PM all of the kids were asked to leave the pool even though no adult was anywhere around that wanted to swim. We were in the pool area with the kids. An appeal was made to the front desk manager but there was no chance of a compromise. There was signage in the pool area regarding this and apparently the hotel has something published on the website, but really! Why even have adult swim times anyway? When you're at a hotel and kids are there you can count on them being in the pool. Go somewhere else if you want a kid friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cincinnati-Kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

It disappoints me that you do not think of us as a family friendly hotel. Families have been enjoying our hotel for over 20 years now. Not only do we host a variety of tournaments and reunions, but we are the closest Best Western to the Henry Ford Museum, which brings families to our hotel year round. We do have strict rules in our pool area in order to accommodate ALL of our guests in the hotel. However, children have full use of our pool area from 7am – 9pm every day of the week. This helps cut down on excessive noise in the hallways during the later evening hours. As a family owned business, we hope that families continue to come and enjoy their stay year after year at the “Pink Palace.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
119 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
3.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing