We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been staying here, twice a year for ten to 14 days each visit, for six or seven years. It is our home away from home when visiting Michigan relatives. The rooms, especially those on the second floor, overlooking the courtyard, are spacious and gracious. O'Henry's Restaurant (with full bar) is quite good. The new owners have invested some cash in fixing up the parts of the place which were getting to be run down, and it is looking much better. Our favorite motel has gotten better.

Room Tip: Second floor, overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you! We really appreciate it when repeat guests take the time to write reviews such as this. We love to see the same people year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 850 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I returned home last night to realize that I'd left my jewelry box behind. I immediately called the hotel, left a frantic message with housekeeping and started praying to St Anthony. An hour later - my cell phone rang and it was the hotel...they had my jewelry!!! I can not thank that employee enough for being honest - there are still good people out there in the world. The hotel is sending the box free of charge and will not accept a reward for the employee...they were just doing their job! THANK YOU BEST WESTERN GREENFIELD INN!!!!
Also - Butch in the restaurant was amazing as well. Excellent Customer Service...with a smile!

Room Tip: The king rooms with pull out couch were a great size! Fridge, microwave and coffee pot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! I hope your package has arrived safe and sound!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a very nice hotel to stay at for a weekend trip to Detorit. The room was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly. My husband was most impressed with the "fresh remote" for the TV as it was also cleaned and put into a nice clean covering. The package deal with the room and the two attractions was an excellent savings and the brekfast the next morning was also great. We would greatly recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexbaby33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Our Henry Ford package is a great deal for both families and couples, and the full American breakfast in O'Henry's restaurant is an added value that many hotels do not provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Location of this hotel was great, close your own all the Ford attractions. I understand the look the hotel is going for, however some updating is needed. The cleaning staff need to dust as there were cob weds hanging from the ceiling. The tv had two volumes off and loud. The front desk staff were indifferent as to weather we were there or not. At check out we were charged for food bought at the little convenience area in the hotel, with a little bit of convincing the charges were taken off our bill.
We needed extra towels and they did arrive quickly, the driver of the shuttle was very helpful in what to do and where to go in Detroit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del Vago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay at our property. If you have a moment, I would appreciate it if you would contact me at hbliss@bestwesterngreenfield.com about the details of your stay. I will then be able to look into your problems with the television and cobwebs, to ensure that a future incident does not happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just returned from visit to Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village and stayed at the Greenfield Inn. Super location with free shuttle service to attractions. The fall package was super- it included tickets and breakfast plus discount on drinks in bar.My husband loved the many many car photos in the corridors.Clean,comfy beds and room. Staff went out of thier way to find and mail back without cost my husband'a cellphone he knock under the bed. Thanks so much for great service! Everyone very friendly and helpful in the restaurant,bar,and front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annm200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am happy to hear your husband received his package, it was our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the Greenfield Inn when we visited the Henry Ford Museum and River Rouge Plant as part of my husband's 60th birthday celebration. The hotel is wonderful. The package included our tickets to the two venues, plus breakfast, which made it an excellent value. The room was lovely, very clean and quite spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed looking at all the old car pictures in the hotel hallways. The restaurant breakfast was very good and far more than we could eat. We used the shuttle to the Museum and it was very convenient -- all we had to do is call them when we were ready to leave. It saved us paying for parking. We did an evening trip to Dundee to Cabela's Sporting Goods (about 40 miles) and drove to Troy (about 10 miles) to have dinner at Texas Roadhouse. Enjoyed a birthday dinner at Big Fish in Dearborn. It all worked out great. Loved those fresh cookies they had in the evening at the desk! We hope to return next year to go to Greenfield Village and the Automotive Hall of Fame and for sure we'll be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 171. No highway noise, even though it's close to I-94.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Lovely old style hotel with loads of character, you could loose hours just wandering the corridors looking at the pictures and reading the notes. Only disappointment was the fact that the bar closed at 10pm, after along days trip the group were looking froward to a couple of drinks to unwind. Staff were very helpful and friendly, the bar staff were very apologetic about having to close the bar.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank TomFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed our collection of automobile prints during your stay. I understand that the lounge closing early on Sundays can be disappointing at times. I have printed out your comments about the lounge and handed them over to the restaurant manager so that he can review them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
122 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
3.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range: $93 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing