We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend to Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding Weekend to Remember”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My daughter got married August 19th, and I had to plan a "destination wedding" for our family, scattered up and down the east coast, from NY to Florida. After much research, I chose the Greenfield Inn, sight unseen, based on the price and the pictures, firstly. The hotel is meticulously clean, the décor is Victorian, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel houses and inner courtyard filled with flowers and pathways to beautiful, private gazebos (plural!) However, it was Heather, the front office manager, who made the stay second to none! I had to arrange for various weekend arrivals of people coming from NY, Georgia, and many from Florida's cities. Heather was instrumental in arranging rooms, and meeting the needs of everyone. I had the rehearsal dinner at the hotel, and the provisions for everything were top drawer. The food at O'Henry's was delightful, the menu, varied, the prices were excellent, and the staff was very attentive. If you chose this hotel for an affair, or just for a short stay, rest assured that Heather and the staff of "The Pink Palace" will make you feel like royalty! Two thumbs way up, Heather! It was a weekend to remember!

Room Tip: Executives and family style room are very roomy! Rooms facing inside courtyard are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank You! It was a pleasure working with you as well. I am so pleased that everything went well and that everyone was happy. I hope you keep us in mind when visiting family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    267
    99
    33
    18
See reviews for
271
262
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. We had a family package which included tickets to Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. Also included was nice breakfast each morning. The room was nice and has a pool and whirlpool etc. Shuttle to Museum and Village. Good trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had a good trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a nice, basic hotel. The rooms were a bit small, but since we weren't spending much time in them, they were adequate. The hotel was clean and well kept, and the car photos were interesting. There is a nice pool area for the kiddos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our collection of classic car prints. I hope you get the chance to bring your family back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during a tour of the States. Quirky hotel with an old fashioned feel. I usually like new hotels but loved this one for its charm. Ate in Henry's bar and thr food was of a very good standard. Also had breakfast here and again it was good. Staff was very pleasant.
Had a good nights sleep; bed clean and comfy as as was the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymraes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am glad you enjoyed our old world charm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Selected this location for visit to Greenfield Village. Hotel offered a package which included breakfast vouchers for our family and tickets for the Greenfield Village/Museum complex. Breakfast was somewhat limited in choices (you can't order off the menu) but there was some flexibility. The overall value was great.

Our room was right off the lobby but was relatively quiet. The only issue was that the receptacles were so worn in the bathroom and dressing area that they wouldn't hold a plug solidly. Reported it to the desk but was checking out so I don't know if it was resolved.

Room Tip: Right off the expressway so I'd recommend a room facing away from the expressway. Ours was at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurnee_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Henry Ford. It really is a must see attraction. It is our policy that any issues that a guest notifies us of at check-out are always made into maintenance requests. If you have the time, please feel free to email me at hbliss@bestwesterngreenfield.com with your stay details and I will look into the issue further.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NY
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked this hotel mainly because it had a package deal with the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. Although it's in a strange location and the outside is pink, it didn't take long for us realize what a pearl this place really is. Nice victorian-style furnishings. Huge pool with a hot tub and sauna. O'Henry's Restaurant in the hotel was great! Our package included a HUGE breakfast made to order and we ate dinner there both nights we stayed. There was a neat little koi pond with turtles that my daughter especially liked. Their complimentary shuttle took us to the museum complex on demand and picked us up promptly when we called. The shuttle drivers were nice young men with a good knowledge of the museum and of Ford in general. They gave us some great tips of what to see first and where to get our tickets. The location was very convenient, just off the interstate, but you couldn't heat a sound from the traffic at all! But the best part of all? It was CLEAN!!! Spotless! I'll definitely stay here again when I'm in the Detroit area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for the great review! I hope you and your family come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Apparently affectionately known as the pink palace.
Spacious rooms good washroom. It has an old world charm along with great photos of cars over the ages. Very. Pleasant helpful staff first hotel on our trans America trip we could say that .
The location while convenient for main roads is a bit industrial with no other local facilities but for over night for a couple nights the hotel will give you great accommodation .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rab6b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We do have a very extensive collection of automobile prints and we are glad you enjoyed them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
105 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Property: Best Western Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing