We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, charming, comfortable, convenient, dog & people friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
WI
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Clean, charming, comfortable, convenient, dog & people friendly!”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

This very well-located older hotel may have some peeling wallpaper, but is in fact one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in, including luxury brands. It's right off I-94 at Dearborn and is less than ten minutes from Ford museum (Don't Miss It!) & 15 minutes from downtown, yet feels safe. What the gaudy pink exterior doesn't immediately reveal is a pets-welcome place to stay that is full service and friendly with attentive staff and indoor pool. Only miss on this visit was that indoor whirlpool spa in pool area was waterless/closed & pool itself too cold to be a satisfactory substitute...I would have liked to have known that in advance, & don't know when/if it will reopen.

Room Tip: Go to BW website & search all rate types
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AARPWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    268
    99
    33
    18
See reviews for
272
262
33
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Did a 1 month holiday through usa/canada. Stayed at everything from 5 star down. This place was at the very end of our holiday . On the way to detroit airport we noticed this place from the main road. We turned around on the highway and made our way back. The hotel was great and the whole feel of the place was homely. Massive room and high ceilings. For us it was great and had heaps of character.at half the price of most places we stayed at we definately rate this place as great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiros94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Came into town for the holiday and had a wonderful trip. My kids loved the indoor pool and the rooms squeaky clean. The entire hotel was well maintained and neat as a pin. The pub O'Henrys was family friendly and the food was fantastic. My wife and I had a great time getting massages. We especially enjoyed the cookies in the lobby and we found the manager Dan to be a great host. Next time we come to the Detroit area we will be staying at the Greenfield Inn!

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lovealltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This past Thanksgiving I had the opportunity to return to my hometown for the first time in over five years. My family is located on the eastside of Detroit and I usually stay in hotels on that side of town but on this trip I made a reservation at the Pink Palace. I was skeptical with being on the other side of town but after a few minutes from checking in I realized I had made the right decision on staying at the Greenfield Inn.

The entire staff was absolutely wonderful! From the moment of checking in until I checked out I was greeted with warmth, hospitality and well educated and trained staff members who took great pride in their jobs.

The room was quiet and extremely comfortable and lets just say the pool and dry sauna and whirlpool were the perfect place to help unwind the weary muscles and bones of my ten hour drive from North Carolina.

The travel time to my family's home was maybe five to ten minutes more than if I had stayed somewhere in Roseville or other eastside locations. The hotel is located at the prefect spot for air travel and just minutes away from downtown or any other location that you seek. The perfect place for the best kept secret in Detroit to rest your weary head. I know that in the future when I'm able to return to my hometown that I will stay at the Greenfield Inn in Allen Park and that's it!

The only thing that surpassed my stay at the Pink Palace was spending time with family and friends whom I haven't had the opportunity to be with in so long a time. You rock Pink Palace and keep up the good work! Thank you for making this one of the best holidays I've had in many years!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crankthekeyandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,156 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The hotel is older but the rooms are good with the four poster bed. They are a little tight since it is an older hotel. The guest laundry was a plus for us. They had a nice restaurant and lounge. We liked the location for a base for our Detroit visit. Especially for Greenfield Village and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockville
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2010

This charming hotel was selected from your site, also by friends who live locally. We were attending the Woodward Dream Cruise, booked in for 2 nights months in advance since its a busy weekend for tourists. The hotel met all our requirements, the staff very helpful, the grounds were well maintained. Really enjoyed the pool that was open to lovely gardens with 3 gazebos that were nicely lit at night, to wind down after a tiring hot humid day. The rooms were good size, very clean with comfortable beds, and the large windows opened. The only item that was missing was the pool table in the Pub that was mentioned on the site. We look forward to staying there again, it was well priced for all the hotel had to offer, and it was easy access from freeway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrockvilleEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

OK--so I'm "picky". My husband and I travel alot, and the competition for hotels is fierce. We picked this hotel cause it was rated #1. I expected more. My first impression was not good. You drive into the parking lot from the back, and drive around the whole building searching for the lobby. When you get there, the walk from your car is less than appealing. The driveway is stained (clean it for Pete's sake!), and then you see people lined up smoking around the door. When you enter the building, the musty smell overwhelms you, and then you proceed through the dark lobby to the desk. Nothing special about he clerks. They do their job correctly, but almost by rote. The rooms (we had 2) were clean and fairly well decorated. The breakfast was included and it was acceptable. The beds were the best part. They were very comfortable.
Actually, if you stay in Allen Park near Henry Ford, go next door to Holiday Inn Express. We've stayed there before and it's better.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingrammy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Property: Best Western Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing