We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Independencia
Nearby Hotels
$85
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
# Pachamama Hostel(Sucre)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$90
bedfinder
View Deal
$111
$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
27
58
28
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
58
28
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsg adventuresthe main squaregreat locationfruitlobby areastayed at this hotel for nightsrooms are clean and comfortablelight sleepercolonial hoteleggswould stay here againhot waternice hotelcentral courtyardcentral marketcakeslaundrette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great infrastructure and beautiful colonial decoration, with spacious rooms and bathrooms, heat and WiFi in the rooms. Very good colonial breakfast with fresh fruits and juices and a variety of pastries. Located one block from the main square and close to the main tourist attractions of Sucre. Staff is very attentive and helpful. My experience there would be perfect if I haven't stayed in a room just beside the kitchen that was very noisy early in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParadiseDiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour traveling through south America. The location is excellent, as you are less then a block from the main square. We had access to activity vendors, shopping and decent restaurants/bars just minutes from the hotel. Wifi is intermittent within the hotel, but still available which was nice. they also have two computers in the lobby that worked better then some other places I tried in SA.
The hotel is decent and clean, by NA standards I would say it's a 3 star level over all, but very charming.
Staff was nice, continental breakfast was decent, and I got a fairly good sleep as we were at the back of the courtyard away from the street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMcC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we loved it here. The hotel is quite colonial in style and has 2 really lovely courtyards where you can sit outside and there is a really pretty fountain. The room we stayed in was really sizeable with a fridge and tv with lots of channels (English speaking).

The location was terrific and close to the main square and whilst this is a huge city, the hotel was really tucked away and there was no noise from the traffic and city folk.The window of the room was overlooking the courtyard and on one night there was some noise from people sitting outside but generally it was very peaceful here.

The beds were nice and comfy with clean linen and the shower was powerful and hot.

The reception staff were so helpful and made us feel so welcome. In reception there are lots of mini safety deposit boxes where you can store your valuables which was nice to be able to do. There was also free internet next to reception where there were 2 PC's available for use with fast connection. The WiFi was really good with a strong signal in the rooms.

I would definitely stay here again. We stayed here as part of a GAP tour and by far this was one of the best hotels we stayed in throughout our 82 day trip in South America.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biffro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Love this hotel being so close to the main square just 1/2 block. It has 2 peaceful inner courtyards for you to escape and relax if you want to. Lovely atmosphere to complement this really beautiful city. Stayed 3 nights. Take a room on the upper floor - was able to leave window open. Away from the foot traffic of the lower floors not that the hotel was busy.

Room Tip: Top floor for quietness.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceSL_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of G Adventures tour and had a very relaxing stay. The rooms are large and clean and the hotel is beautiful with lovely courtyards. Centrally located within walkign distance of everywhere you´d want to go.

Staff were helpful and breakfasts were good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traubs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews