We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable spot”
Review of Abis Cafe

Abis Cafe
Ranked #2 of 119 Restaurants in Sucre
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cozy coffee shop and restaurant at international standards with magnificent open air patio. Subsidiary from Abis Cafe. All we serve at Abis Cafe, we serve here as well, including lunches and dinners with excellent wines. We are mainly known for our irresistible hamburgers, variety of filet steaks, BBQ chickenwings, spareribs, meatballs in tomato sauce with Belgian fries or mashed potatoes. Everything is home-made. Quality, service and hygiene guaranteed!!!WIFI We are temporarily closed for relocation. However, we are attending at Abis Cafe on the main plaza, Plaza 25 de Mayo, #32.
Cordoba, Argentina
2 reviews
“enjoyable spot”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Loved hanging out here during my time in sucre, nice food, good atmosphere, the staff are top quality and happy to chat with you, good internet for skyping etc. Look forward to going back and saying hello

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gino5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystorms, Owner at Abis Cafe, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for leaving such a nice message on our Abis Patio. We are more than pleased to read that you have enjoyed it. Please come back. We love to serve you.
The Abis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    197
    52
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best food in Bolivia!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great salad, great home made beer and the best burger i think i have ever had. Also really cheap for the quality that you get.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shlumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystorms, Owner at Abis Cafe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. That is our goal, to serve you at our best. Thank you for making time to leave your message. Have a wonderful trip.
The Abis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Another great place”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Along with the Florin, this was another great placeto go for a beer and a sandwich. Met the owner-great guy. Nice ambience, good location and a nice place to catchon e-mails.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystorms, Owner at Abis Cafe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your message about Abis Patio. The joy of our business is to see people with a smile enjoying our kitchen and services. Thanks again and have a safe trip.
The Abis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and good service”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely evening at abis patio. My partner had the Lomo steak and I had the home made burger with extra avocado, both were delicious. The food was washed down with a reserva merlot wine which was a very good Bolivian wine. To finish we shared the warm brownie and home made ice cream!
I would definitely recommended to visit here, relaxing patio setting, food is great and the Belgium owner is also very welcoming and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystorms, Owner at Abis Cafe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for making some time for us, leaving a nice message. We enjoyed your presence and rejoice to read that you have liked your stay. Have a safe trip.
The Abis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Good, if a little slow, service.
Everyone I met was a fan of the burgers here, and I had good guacamole with chips here too.
Nice and quiet, very near my hostel, and was open on holidays when most places were closed.
Not the place to try local food, but they have food that's familiar and is of a pretty good quality.
Expensive by Bolivian standards but not so by international standards.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystorms, Owner at Abis Cafe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for the comments you gave on Abis Patio. Abis Patio is a restaurant where people come, relax, and enjoy the international cuisine. We don't have a service which is as fast as the fast food models. However, we make sure that the dishes are served within the 15 to 30 minutes. If you were not served that way, please let me know. We are always there to improve. Quality, service and hygiene are key for us. Thank you. Have a safe trip.
The Abis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abis Cafe also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Been to Abis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing