We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good snack”

El Patio Salteneria
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Sucre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sucre, Bolivia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good snack”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Its a good snack has a good value but a bit too greasy for my taste! The beef one i found tastier, the chicken one a bit dryer, they are both very large and a pair with a soda could be counted as a whole meal for a great price!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mario E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    44
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Got four salteñas to go”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Preferred these chicken salteñas over all the rest we tried on this trip. Has an excellent little patio in the middle for sitting around and enjoying a morning snack.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank boliviaspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“They weren't my thing”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

If I'm thinking of the right place these also have vegetarian saltenas which I was super excited to try. And the woman who you order with couldn't have been sweeter. But when I got mine it was like a veggie soup in the middle and I had a hard time finishing it-- I didn't want to insult her! But sadly I really didn't like it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramonaquimby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nomz to the max”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

ssooooo tasty!!! Best salteñas in town, thedough was perfect flaky but not to sweet. Filling is phenomenal. Must visit if in sucre. Wish they served them all day, instead of just till noon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Karin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I can't even describe how delicious this was.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

As the title says, the sultenas here are amazing. Our teacher from spanish classes (along with LP) suggest they are the best in town, and while I havent had many others, I don't really have a desire to after El Patio.
Chicken or Meat for 6BS each, wait til they cool because they are HOT and in that state, a little runny.
Get there between 10-11 for the best ones.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Varcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio Salteneria also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Been to El Patio Salteneria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing