We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sucre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is very pleasant, employees pleasant, but limited English. It would have been a very pleasant stay if we didn't get the ground floor room. The ceilings are not well insulated so we had to suffer part of the night of noise from above - baby crying at 1 am for long time, moving furniture and toys. The top floor must have had a beautiful view during sunset. Breakfast was not that great, but maybe we could have asked for something if we spoke Spanish.

Room Tip: Try to get room 24 or 34, so you don't have anyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 185 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is in a quite area but close to central square just 5 min walk. small grocery shops near-by. Staff have difficulty in communicating in English. Hotel very clean and rooms are great and the shower is fantastic . Breakfast is good.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upper floors room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alkhulifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Hotel Samary. It is on a quiet street close to the center of the city ( about three blocks down hill, which means three blocks back up, quite steep ). The room was large and pleasantly furnished ( Rm 34 ) with a great view of the city and surrounding mountains.
The hotel has little courtyards with gardens, and terraces overlooking the gardens. Breakfast is served in a dining room with large windows overlooking the city. The staff were very helpful, and pleasant. We booked directly with the hotel and got a great price ( $67 pernght for the two of us plus breakfast ) . The breakfast was excellent with local style rolls, meat and cheese, omelettes for the asking , two types of juice and fruit. All in all this was a first class hotel. Very clean, the staff appear to be cleaning and sweeping constantly. There are very nice sitting areas outside in the gardens ( which are small ) , and inside. The only negative I have was that we had to climb two flights of stairs to reach the room, and being elderly and at high altitude this was difficult. But I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with our friends for two nights in October 2013. The rooms were very nice. A great place to stay if you like the feel of a local and personal - home away from home.

The staff went out of their way to help. For instance, I made some further reservations for our trip, and they were glad to print out all at no cost. Rooms were very clean with modern facilities, while the hotel kept its old look of a colonial garden settings environment. Breakfast was great, and views from the dining rooms stunning. This hotel complements Sucre - the most pleasant city we visited in Bolivia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had only one night in this lovely hotel, alas. The building and gardens are beautiful and, while it is near to all the sights, the place is very quiet. There was a small misunderstanding about the availability of an evening meal on a Sunday night (even being able to get a cup of coffee there would have been nice) but the breakfast was very good indeed - in a new upstairs area overlooking the attractive rooftops to the city below. The rooms are spacious, with TV, and the bathroom is good too. The only problem concerned the very creaky floors: ours was so loud that the people below must have thought that there were elephants above them

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pseudonymity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best. It has an beatifull garden where you can relax in. The rooms are big and clean and the shower is great. The buffet breakfast has a lot of variety and they will make you eggs how ever you like them. We arrived at 05.00 am and could go directly to the room and dit not have to pay for the room for that extra half a day. Just for the breakfast buffet that morning and it was only 15 bolivianos per person. The hotel is a short walk from te city center and only 10 minutes with a taxi from the busstation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maartennig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have been travelling more than 7 months in South America. It was one of our best stays if not the best! We especially recommend room 34. It is a boutique hotel with great value for money! Rooms are clean,spacious and luxurious. Location is perfect,breakfast is superb with fresh pancakes and omelette, not to mention all the other staff. There is also a small garden with benches, some computers, nice sitting-room,wifi is stable which is rare for Bolivia and there is great view over Sucre. Staff is nice and helpful too!

Room Tip: room 34 has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alice_bigworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.2 mi away
El Hotel de Su Merced
0.1 mi away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
0.6 mi away
San Marino Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Antigua
Hotel Villa Antigua
#4 of 18 in Sucre
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monasterio
Hotel Monasterio
#15 of 18 in Sucre
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Independencia
Hotel Independencia
#5 of 18 in Sucre
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary

Address: Calle Dalence # 349 | Hotel Samary S.R.L, Sucre, Bolivia
Phone Number:
Location: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sucre
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a colonial mansion with pieces of local artwork, the hotel offers rooms with private balconies and views of the charming interior patios and Spanish galleries. Wi-Fi is free. Downtown Sucre is 4 blocks away.Rooms at Mi Pueblo Samary, Hotel Boutique are styled with sculpted wood details, decorated bedsteads and colourful tapestries. All rooms have flat-screen cable TVs, minibars and private bathrooms with toiletries.A continental breakfast with cereals, eggs, cheese and fruits can be enjoyed daily. A traditional breakfast including API, purple corn bread baked in the oven is also available. At Los Tejados Restaurant, guests can treat themselves to local flavours and enjoy clay oven baked bread.Mi Pueblo is 3 blocks from Plaza de Mayo square. The tour desk can arrange car rental and private shuttles to the main city attractions. Guests are allowed to smoke on the terrace.Juana Azurduy de Padilla Airport is 6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing