We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary
Nearby Hotels
$85
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
# Pachamama Hostel(Sucre)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$90
bedfinder
View Deal
$111
$106
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
158
34
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
34
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelmain plazathree blockscomfortable bedshistoric centersmall thingsloved this hotelbreakfast roombreadthird floorbreakfast was amazingthe location is perfecteggsroom was largejuicefew blockscakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 200 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights following two nights at El Hostal de Su Merced. This place is better, the rooms are beautifully appointed, double showers, lovely comfortable beds, big safe, great breakfast, freshly baked bread on the terrace. It's as close to perfect as you will get in Bolivia and unbelievable value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Such a lovely place to stay. A quick walk to almost everywhere. Quiet, quaint and beautifully appointed rooms. Good breakfasts and many little gatering spaces within the hotel. The hosts were so accommodating to a rather large group. They made us feel at home!

Room Tip: All rooms face into a beautiful central courtyard. The upper floors are a bit quieter, but none are noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBethDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed three nights in this delightful, spacious, extremely beauitfully appointed hotel near the center of Sucre. My large bedroom was fabulous, the garden delightful, the decor exquisite, the quality of every detail excellent. The staff were at first rather shy but soon became friendly ! The views from the restaurant were fabulous. This was my' treat' during my 6 weeks in Bolivia, and the price compared to a European hotel of this quality was very reasonable.

Room Tip: I think all room face the garden so will be lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megupinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed there in October 2012 and truly enjoyed it. The hotel is conveniently located some 5 min away from the main plaza. It is very quite and the inner court is really nice. The rooms are approx. 28 sq m. and some have a great view on the city. It is not luxury burt comfortable, including the bathroom.
You will not find dozens of staff around but the ones present are very helpful . We were the only ones for dinner but they came up with a very good meal and a great service. The dining room is on the top floor and also offers a great view.
A very good place to stay in Sucre!

Room Tip: Ask for a too with a view...some just have the view on the patio
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zelal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This boutique hotel really serves its name. It has a dreamy architecture, colors and every little detail is very well taken care of. The room looked like an old colonial house's room, bright and warm - we did not want to leave the room! The only disadvantage was the breakfast - the first time we had breakfast there , everything was finished because a group of tourists had just checked out and eaten everything. The staff did not refill anything and we had to make an angry remark in the reception in order for them to start making some omelette for us. The second day they had more food in the breakfast, but still , the promised 'fresh baked bread' from their oven was stale.
The location is very good for walking around Sucre and also for some night walks - safe and good neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews