We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful boutique hotel I have ever seen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sucre
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Most beautiful boutique hotel I have ever seen”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is definitely the most beautiful boutique hotel I have ever seen.
The location is perfect, it is quiet but just one block away from the main plaza, breakfast was very tasty and with great choice, beds in the room were very good too.
You can sit in the garden in the sun reading your book, have a traditional drink at the cafe or just go out and enjoy the nice city of sucre.
This place is definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    29
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
74
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I found out about this hotel through friends in Santa Cruz and stayed here during my 3
Days here , overall I was very impressed its staff were friendly and spoke English( my Spanish is terrible ) the rooms were clean and comfortable , the food great and best of all is the veiw of the city on the 3rd floor. Overall I really liked this hotel and would Stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drunkenaussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I am very happy with my choice to stay at Samary. It is very peaceful with a park in the middle. The bed was large and comfortable, bath was big and water pressure good. Staff was helpful. While it is some distance uphill from the center, it is not too far to be uncomfortable, and it is very close to the spectacular Origenes show. I recommend anyone coming to Sucre to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miami_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was Staying in La Paz and had decided to visit Sucre, looked through all hotels and found the reviews to be really good, liked the atmosphere . . . Unfortunately, my passport was stolen in airport before flying there and had to cancel last minute after after booking through booking.com. Cancellation policy is normally at least a few days before. The hotel was super friendly and understanding to cancel my reservation without any charges. Wishing to come back one day and see Sucre. For sure I will visit this hotel, thanks for understanding and offering great customer service.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in this beautiful colonial hotel. The rooms are charming, furnished with original pieces. The rooms are massive, spotless, light, airy and has the best showers in all of Bolivia. The courtyard beckons you to sit and relax in the garden and admire the view. Breakfast view is fantastic, overlooking the cathedral and Sucre. I highly recommend staying here, and the receptionists were super helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.2 mi away
El Hostal de Su Merced
0.1 mi away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Antigua
Hotel Villa Antigua
#4 of 18 in Sucre
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
San Marino Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monasterio
Hotel Monasterio
#13 of 18 in Sucre
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#15 of 18 in Sucre
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary

Property: Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary
Address: Calle Dalence # 349 | Hotel Samary S.R.L, Sucre, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sucre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a colonial mansion with pieces of local artwork, the hotel offers rooms with private balconies and views of the charming interior patios and Spanish galleries. Wi-Fi is free. Downtown Sucre is 4 blocks away.Rooms at Mi Pueblo Samary, Hotel Boutique are styled with sculpted wood details, decorated bedsteads and colourful tapestries. All rooms have flat-screen cable TVs, minibars and private bathrooms with toiletries.A continental breakfast with cereals, eggs, cheese and fruits can be enjoyed daily. A traditional breakfast including API, purple corn bread baked in the oven is also available. At Los Tejados Restaurant, guests can treat themselves to local flavours and enjoy clay oven baked bread.Mi Pueblo is 3 blocks from Plaza de Mayo square. The tour desk can arrange car rental and private shuttles to the main city attractions. Guests are allowed to smoke on the terrace.Juana Azurduy de Padilla Airport is 6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing