We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place that sells Stroopwaffles!”
Review of Flavour - CLOSED

Flavour
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Dutch, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Flavour tastes different! You can visit us for nice, tasty breakfasts, a good coffee, fresh juices, homemade brownies, apple crumble and pies. Or come in for lunch and choose one of our paninis or sandwiches. Besides tuna salad, ham/cheese and hawaii, we also offer different flavours like Brie and goat cheese, hummus, pesto and sundried tomatoes. If you´re lucky we just got ´stroopwafels´ (the best Dutch cookies) and 'drop' (licorice). And check out our book exchange and wifi! Don´t hesitate to stop by for a drink, something to eat, some (travel) information or just a chat. See you at Flavour!
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Only place that sells Stroopwaffles!”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I love them, don't blame me!
I usually go there to buy some some Stroopwaffles and some other cooking ingredients that you will only find at this store.
The bakery is good, very homy and the spot is nice and cozy.
As for the service: done by the neat owners and their friends = very good service

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank solarsaviajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sucre, Bolivia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to hangout”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is a nice place to meet fellow travelers while enjoying a good coffee with a sandwich or one of the many sweet treats they serve here. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they speak several languages. Their book exchange is filled with books. Recommended!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leffecito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious cakes and lovely people”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I was in Sucre from November 2010 til July 2011 & would go to Flavour regularly to eat their amazing cheesecake and "apple crumble" or just to chat to the lovely owners. A really comfortable place to relax with a great book swap. The owners speak loads of languages and know all there is to know about Sucre. I always took friends, one saying it was easily the best coffee to be found in the city. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! You must visit this coffee shop if you are in Sucre!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended - Great food, lovely atmosphere, and heaps of useful information”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

As to us, flavour has everything a good coffeebar needs..an more!: great coffee and selection of teas (not only the usual Bolivian ones...), tasty sandwiches, pastries and desserts, magazines from all over the world (was nice to read those after 5 months of travelling!), guidebooks, extensive bookexchange, nice atmosphere and very friendly owners (2 girls) who live in sucre and gave us lots of useful information!
Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandMfromB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavour also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing