We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food and good friends...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Restaurant Florin

Cafe Restaurant Florin
Ranked #5 of 115 Restaurants in Sucre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Chinteche, Malawi
Level Contributor
187 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“good food and good friends...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

we met here several times for breakfast lunch and dinner. Prices are a bit high, but on par with all of the other tourist targeting cafes.

Worth checking out.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank whereswhitlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    138
    42
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dance and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

A good place to go out on saturday night to have a drink and dance with tourists and local people. Trendy international and local music

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucre, Bolivia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Happy happy hour :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Florin is a busy place, well in the evening and at night at least. The menu is excelent: seriously the breakfasts are amazing. Not really cheap for Bolivian standards but definetly worth a splursh!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Terrible food and customer service! there is much better in Sucre”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went to Florin for dinner, we took some time to make our minds on what to have and the waiter was asking us if we were going to take the hole night to decide! the waiters here are just NASTY!!! We speak Spanish so there was no communication problem!

I asked for a pumpkin soup and what I got was something like brown water.. I send it back..
they realized the mistake here and didn´t charge us... but it took AGES to get served.

This might be a good place for a drink but for sure not FOOD!
Plus is really expensive compared with EL Huerto and LA Posada

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

God food and great atmosphere,what else do you need? Recommended!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Th0rAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Restaurant Florin also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Been to Cafe Restaurant Florin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing