We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and juices”
Review of Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe - CLOSED

Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This restaurant may not look like much at first sight, but they have amazing Italian dishes and an even better variety of fruitjuices. The staff is very kind.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank welmoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TentacionesCafe, Propietario at Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Greetings Welmoed
Thank you so much for such a precise and cool review.
This just keep us motivated.
Have a great trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 156 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Everything about this place is great. The staff are awesome, the food is good, the wifi is fast and they have amazing juices (tropicana is my personal recommendation). The music is good (not the classic gringo soundtrack), decoration is modern, bathrooms are clean.
I can't fault it and I don't want to as I've mooched off their internet so much I feel it would be rude to! But honestly just a great little place. Not the cheapest but worth every penny.

Thank Marithe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TentacionesCafe, Propietario at Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi Marithe J
Thank you very much for such a nice review. In behalf of the whole team I want to tell you we appreciate you visited us and the fact that you liked our service and food.
Hope to see you in the near future and wish you a safe trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Tentaciones is a good stop for a lunch or more casual dinner. The pasta is freshly made while although the pizza isn't the best in the world it definitely doesn't disappoint. I would also highly recommend the juices - there's a huge selection and out of the four we've had, none have come up short. I would say the service could be slightly quicker but not really an issue if you're not in a rush.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tlynam175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I like to try local food, so generally I had lunch at the market place and went afterwards to Tentaciones to indulge in some of their delicious cakes.
WiFi was much speedier than at the hostel.

Thank Vahinemoena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TentacionesCafe, Propietario at Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear IsaMoorea W:
It is such a great thing to read a review like yours. Thank you for taking the time to do it and for saying such great things about our pastries and desserts. It is so nice to know that all we aim for is been acomplished with our customers, that it just makes us want to create more sweet experiences for you.
Have a safe trip and thank you so much for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We loved the Tentaciones Trattoria. We've been there almost every day of our one week stay in Sucre. It may take a little bit longer for the dishes to arrive, but the food is always made from scratch - even the pasta. We enjoyed the fruit juices, the attentative service and of course the every day delicious food. High standard made with a lot of style.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matrik-Patrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TentacionesCafe, Propietario at Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Matrik-Patrina! Thanks so much for taking some time to write a review on Tentaciones Trattoria.
We are so happy there is people who apreciate the whole "slow food" concept these days. We are excited as a team beacause that is our main goal and this kind of review makes us put more effort to our job.
Have a safe trip and thank you so very much for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing