We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soo good we ate here seven days in a row”
Review of Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe - CLOSED

Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Soo good we ate here seven days in a row”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The menu here is extensive so your never stuck for choice though its hard to go past the dishes you have already tried as they are done so well. The cubano, pulled pork, cheese and ham sandwich is awesome, as were the other sandiwiches tried. For a slightly more refined dish try the panfried handmade gnocci with butter sauce. We also enjyed the pizzas, antipasto, and cake. On the beverage side the selection of fresh fruit and veg juices, mixed flavoured mocktails is extensive, not to mention that its real espresso cofee, done well! Service is prompt and friendly and the atmosphere bright and cheerfull.

Helpful?
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TentacionesCafe, Owner at Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Naomi R! Thank you for taking some time to write a review on Tentaciones Trattoria.
We definitely remember you coming here everyday. You guys made our cuban sandwich very special for us.
I never had the chance to thank you for your preference in person, but I want to do it now. It was very nice to have you here and we hope you can return some time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    52
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great new place”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The place is new so all the negatives will be worked out with experience, the menu is very extensive and it is all very well prepared, although you need to be patient and order a drink because they might take quite a while since everything is freshly prepared even the pasta. The waitresses are very polite and will explain menu items extensively. On the down side they have a bery limited cocktail offer as it is not a full bar but a trattoria, the wine list is excellent! The most negative aspect would be that they allow smoking and one of the most positive things the great selection of electronic house and chillout.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ultravioletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TentacionesCafe, Owner at Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Ultravioletz! Thank you for taking some time to write a review on Tentaciones Trattoria.
We worked out the negative side you mention about smoking inside. It is not allowed any more and it's been like that for the past 2 months already. About the cocktail menu, there are a lot of regulations the local governement has that block us from selling drinks, so that is the reason we are limited, but we are waiting for a change soon and we already have a very extensive cocktail menu. I will let you know when this happens. Thank you very much again and please, visit us again whenever you want!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lovely food. You can choose your own pasta's and sauces and they have a lot more! Meat, sanwiches, pizzas, special plates: they offer a lot. The restaurant is a bit European, so don't go there for typical Bolivian food. Service is ok, atmosphere too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TentacionesCafe, Owner at Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Hein! Thank you for taking some time to write a review on Tentaciones Trattoria.
We are very happy you liked us and we thank you for visiting us. We are working so our service is more than just ok, and you are helping us to do it!
We hope you come back to Tentaciones Trattoria soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Reslly nice atmosphere over here! The music is great, nice deephouse. The food was also good. We had the parma pasta which was delicious and a nice pumpkin soup. The juices are very good too and for the first time in South america my boyfriend enjoyed his coffee! For him this was the best restaurant of Sucre!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank olivia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TentacionesCafe, Owner at Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Olivia! Thank you for taking some time to write a review on Tentaciones Trattoria.
I am happy you liked the place, the food and the music. I remember you guys sitting by the narrow door-window, I personally served your table and I am very glad you liked what we are.
I wish you the best and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling aussies
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best bolognese in South America”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have only been in Sucre 2 days and have already eaten at Tentaciones Cafe twice ! Both times l had the bolognese. It's soooo good. We've been on the road for over 10 months, and it's the best bolognese l've come across! My partner had a carbonara yesterday and a sandwich today. Both meals have left us full and happy : ) The pastas come with a free serve of delicious garlic bread which is a nice touch and the staff are very friendly. Will be eating here again, looking forward to trying their pizzas! Highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindaandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing