We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly disappointed after reading all the reviews!”
Review of Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe - CLOSED

Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed after reading all the reviews!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We went here full of high expectations after all the reviews we had read and to be honest we thought it was a bit of a letdown! My friend ordered a pizza which had so much cheese on it she ended up feeling a bit queasy! I had a pasta dish and credit where it's due, the pasta itself was tasty but the tomato sauce that was on it was a bit too much on the sweet and wine flavoured side for my liking! The salad that we had was basically a MASSIVE plate of sliced tomato with cheese slices and basil leaves on top! The tables were tiny and the plates were huge....not the most convenient of combinations!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank zoe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    52
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I had the family size Tentacion pizza and boy it was good. Lots of cheese, bacon, mushrooms and even came with parmasean cheese. Fast and friendly service, clean and nice decor. We'll go back for more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mahjong52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temuco, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Sucre.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We only ever tried the coffee, but it was the best coffee we came across in Sucre. The staff were friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Italian.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 3 weeks in Sucre, and we were basically here every day to do our Spanish homework. I personally ate every variety of pasta on the menu, and loved every one. The staff are wonderful, and the restaurant is owned/run by a great couple. The homemade pastas and their combos are simply amazing, and I honestly still miss their food after being away from Sucre for 2 months.

Just go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Disadvantage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We went here 3 times in 2 weeks and really enjoyed the food! Modern restaurant with very tasty italian fare. We tried pizzas, pastas and the sandwiches (which we took out). All good and I recommend you to visit while in Sucre!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank catarina25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tentaciones Trattoria Cafe also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing