We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to enjoy!”
Review of Casa Verde B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Verde B&B
Ranked #2 of 32 Sucre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2010

René really makes you feeling welcome and comfortable. I stayed in the single room, which was just perfect. Own bathroom, bed with a real duvet and enough place for everything. As other guests mentioned before, the breakfast is really good and the owner and his staff do everything to make you happy. If you have the chance to stay in this lovely B&B, take it! The only risk is that in the next hostal you will be disappointed...;-)) Thank you René for giving me the possibility to stay at Casa Verde!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Casa Verde B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 307 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2010

this b&b is the perfect place to stay and relax from travelling. it is a small and quiet place with really nice rooms, comfortable matrasses, a sunny patio with chairs and the best breakfast i've had in south america. the host rené is very friendly and gives a lot of good information. i would highly recommed this place/oasis.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badeneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I am at the end of a 10 month trip in Latin America and am so happy that I can finally rate a hotel with 5 stars, it is the best place we have stayed during all our travels here.
The building itself is a mervellous colonial building. However what really makes this place of course is the wonderful Belgium owner who makes the hotel an extremely comfortable, enjoyable, friendly place to stay.
We wanted a twin room and stayed in one that was like a small apartment because downstairs has one bed larger than a double and upstairs had a room with a single bed and tv. The decor is fresh, the beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious, there is a sunny courtyard, there is always hot water. Breakfast was included and there was the nicest coffee I have had in so long.
Sometimes I wondered if I was back in Europe somewhere, because the standards were so high and everything so accommodating. But then remembered I couldn't be because in Europe a hotel like this would not be so affordable.
For us, there could not have been anywhere better to stay in Sucre. Very excellent value for money and also a special place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starzalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Almost all is mentioned in the other recommendations, we had the same experience! To start with René: an excellent host! He gave us the most incredible breakfast we have encountered the last 4 months in South America. I can’t think of anything that was missing. He offered us also the best room and we have stayed in a few! The patio was great too, not a place you would like to miss in a city with 350 days a year of beautiful weather. All in all a great ambience and the pool will add even more (when it’s finished).

What is not mentioned is that René is a very good employer. He picks up kids from the street (for example shoe polishers) and educates them, so they have a better perspective. He also is a great storyteller (not so strange as being a former school director). Ask him about the differences between western Europe and Bolivia: we loved how he copes with that!

René, thanks for the week we could stay with you! We hope you don’t mind that we highly recommended your place to fellow travelers!

Femke and Jeroen

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femkeenjeroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This place is truly amazing, it has a beautiful courtyard with sunloungers and a pool (which should be ready and filled up by now), quaint and spotless rooms, as well as a modern kitchen to use. People were sociable and would gather in the courtyard to chat and share some red wine in the evenings and it would feel like we were in someone's house rather than in a hostel. This is mainly due to Rene the host, who is an absolute legend, so lovely and hospitable. And he serves up the most amazing breakfast: coffee, tea, juice, muesli, fresh fruit, bread, bacon & eggs, ham, cheese, nutella, jam, chocolate.... best we've had. Although the hostel looked initially a bit over our (very tight) budget, it's is worth every penny and you are so full after the breakfast that you don't even need lunch.... hence I awarded it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niverena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We have been traveling for 3 months and this B&B was the best place we stayed at. The casa has 4 rooms, a beautiful patio with sunchairs, flowers, where you will have your breakfast as well. The breakfast is very extensive, eggs, fresh juice, muesli, yoghurt, cheese, the best in Bolivia! Our room was very big with kingsize bed and even a secondfloor with television and books (I don't know if they all have that). The location is perfect to explore Sucre and lost but not least, Rene is a great host. We just stayed 1 night, but it was wonderful. I recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scostermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I just arrived here, and I will stay in this house for a year, because it's one of the few places I feel comfortable to stay for a long time. Beautiful house and patio, quiet place, good sleep and a lot of comfort. Rene is a very nice person, helps you with whatever problem you may encounter... a good place

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.2 mi away
El Hotel de Su Merced
0.2 mi away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
0.6 mi away
San Marino Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monasterio
Hotel Monasterio
#15 of 18 in Sucre
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal CasArte Takubamba
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde B&B

Address: Calle Potosi 374 | Sucre, Sucre 00000, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Sucre
Price Range: $23 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Verde B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Verde B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing