We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Antigua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    Reviews (168)
    Filter reviews
    168 results
    Traveler rating
    102
    51
    12
    2
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    102
    51
    12
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmain plazacentral heatingthe ownerlovely hotelexcellent locationtop floornice patiojuicefew blockstwo nightsgreat breakfastcomfortterraceboliviawifirelaxationfurniture
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    42 - 47 of 168 reviews
    Reviewed June 14, 2013

    My family recently spent 3 days in Sucre. In Sucre, the people greeted us with warmth and friendship. We saw the life of the city through the school children in their uniforms and the relaxation in the center of town. This hotel as the other places in town are of colonial design. This hotel was a short walk to town but the walk was worth it. We had walked into other hotels along the main square but found them to be smelling of smoke, a bit tattered and smaller in size. The hotel Villa Antigua was clean, clean smelling, and larger. The Staff was friendly and the views of the city were great.

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mhdunn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    molincom, Gerente at Hotel Villa Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013
    Google Translation

    Estimada huésped,

    No sabe cuanto nos motiva su valoración de nuestro hotel, acabamos de leerla en conjunto con el personal de recepción y se la transmitimos al resto del equipo de Villa Antigua. Todos nos pusimos contentos y nos alegra haber contribuido a que su estadía en nuestra linda ciudad haya sido grata para usted y su familia a quiénes les enviamos un caluroso saludo.

    Atentamente,

    María Teresa Molina
    GERENTE

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 19, 2013

    Don't be fooled by the nice entrance and decor of this hotel: the service is inexistent.
    you just don't feel welcome in such hotel!
    These people definitely need a few hospitality lessons. For a bit more bucks escape to the "Parador Santa Maria la Real": it's another world!
    Breakfast especially showed us that they simply don't care about customers.
    It could be great with a little of warmth and attention but it isn't!

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ocram10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    molincom, Gerente at Hotel Villa Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013
    Google Translation

    Estimado Huésped,

    Lamentamos profundamente haberle causado la impresión de no ser bienvenido a nuestro hotel, nada más lejos de la realidad, esto ha ocasionado tener nuestra primera opinión calificándonos como malo. Sobretodo nos pesa no haberle contribuido a usted para una buena estadía en nuestra ciudad.
    Haremos esfuerzos intensivos para mejorar nuestra calidad de atención que en esta oportunidad no ha logrado su satisfacción, a diferencia de la mayor parte de opiniones de otros huéspedes que indican un alto nivel del mismo, y no repetir esta situación con personas que, como usted, merecen el mejor trato.

    Tenga usted la seguridad que su crítica nos ayudará a superarnos.

    Atentamente,

    María Teresa Molina
    Gerente

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 22, 2013

    We stayed here for two nights for a Birthday treat and absolutely loved the place. It's located perfectly just two blocks from the beautiful Plaza in the buzzing City of Sucre.

    We booked a suite and the room was amazing, spacious and full of character, culture and modernisation. It came fully equipped with a large wardrobe, fridge, cable TV, Wifi all around the Hotel and a jacuzzi Bath, which we enjoyed a number of times!

    The Hotel staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful. We had a Birthday surprise organised consisting of some champagne, chocolates, flowers and fruit in the room which the staff had displayed beautifully with rose petals and white table clothes.

    Around the Hotel is amazing, we had a balcony facing the colourful garden and upstairs there are plenty of terrace space over looking the City with breath taking views.

    I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who fancies a slice of luxury whilst visiting the City, and the price we paid was actually very reasonable compared to the prices we are used to paying in England.

    Room Tip: The standard rooms looked just as luxurious as our suite, so if the budget is tight, go for one of those and still enjoy this amazing Hotel.
    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ashleighrach
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    molincom, Gerente at Hotel Villa Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013
    Google Translation

    Estimada Ashleighrach,

    Queremos agradecerle sus comentarios tan positivos sobre nuestro hotel, pero sobretodo deseamos agradecerle el habernos dado la oportunidad de apoyarla para festejar tan importante acontecimiento para usted y su pareja. Mil gracias.

    Atentamente,

    María Teresa Molina
    Gerente General

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 7, 2012

    Stayed here for three nights with our 2 teenage sons in 1 room. The room was large enough for all of us with lovely furnishings & comfortable beds. The fridge was appreciated too. We took a picnic up on the verandah one night with beautiful views of Sucre (which we all loved) Continental breakfast was just ok but the location was perferct as just off the main square. Would definately stay here again

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Lynn R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 7, 2012

    I loved the rooms and great service they have! It was my first time Sucre and I felt like at home in that hotel! hope i can visit it soon :) The food was delicious and the people at the hotel were very friendly.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Armiloski
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews