We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, grand colonial style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Marino Royal Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Sucre
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The thing that strikes you most about this hotel is its three storey open foyer. It feels incedibly colonial. In addition there is a fabulous roof top terrace with views over the city. While less than 100 metres from the main square, the rooms were quiet. The rooms themselves were nothing special but they were clean and spacious enough for a few days to a week. Service was exceptional and for us had the advantage of speaking English.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so if you are less mobile you might prefer the first floor (there are only tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoupleMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 79 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

Being a backpacker this hotel was amazing. Me and my girlfriend decided to take a better hotel for our anniversary. We emailed the hotel (the prices listed on booking.com were too high for our budget) if it was possible to get a room for a lower price while explaining the situation. This was possible and we were very happy.
Once we got in our room we were a little disappointed however, everything looked great but it wasnt that big and the bathroom was not much more than the ones we had in cheap private rooms (except for the cleaniness and materials it was made from).
We were looking forward most to the sauna and jacuzzi but the jacuzzis were only in more expensive rooms and a football team made the sauna dirty and so it was cleaned the entire day. We complained about this and in return got offered an amazing junior suite.

Big room, small balcony with side view on the main square, flat screen tv, king size bed and jacuzzi. This room was amazing and worth its money, the ´normal´ double rooms however are a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Beatriz Graciel... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: niet aan de voorkant i.v.m. het geluid van het verkeer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSavelberg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LoboPardoFeroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Dfabiano s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.4 mi away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
0.5 mi away
El Hotel de Su Merced
0.4 mi away
Hotel Independencia
Hotel Independencia
#5 of 18 in Sucre
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Antigua
Hotel Villa Antigua
#4 of 18 in Sucre
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monasterio
Hotel Monasterio
#14 of 18 in Sucre
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#15 of 18 in Sucre
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Marino Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Marino Royal Hotel

Address: Arenales n. 13, Sucre 591, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Sucre
Price Range: $61 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Marino Royal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The San Marino Royal Hotel, is a magic place that combines wide and comfortable environments with the colonial style of Sucre. Located a few steps from the principal square, also it possesses Breakfast Buffet, TV cable / Internet WiFi, Fridge bar / Heating, Sauna/Jacuzzi, Room Service/Lavandería and Lounge of Events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Marino Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing