We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a sinful treat”
Review of Para Ti Chocolates

Para Ti Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Sucre
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for a sinful treat”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

There are 2 Para Ti's. One is right off the main square and always busy and the other one is a few blocks off the main square and much less crowded. I came here twice, and both times I liked my chocolate selection (tried a few different truffles each time), but nothing amazed me. I am a chocolate snob though, and all of my friends loved it.

It was a perfect gift option too. We got a little box of every truffle they had for $30(?) Bs. We gave one to our Spanish teachers and to the lady of the house at our homestay. They all were very excited to get them!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taace1i1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    79
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Everything is delicious!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Try it and you'll find out. There are 2 shops near the square. One you can buy and eat normal chocolates and the other one you can eat and drink. Ofcourse everything with the best chocolate

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank flipflopfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
366 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate in Sucre”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

There are not many chocolates I like in Bolivia, but Para Ti has good chocolate. It does not have the same flavor as other american, swiss, or belgian chocolates that I like, but in its own right it is good chocolate. There is a great assortment of chocolate to purchase and the prices are not unreasonable until you get into some of the gift boxes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmari535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filling but worth it!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A great selection of chocolate nibbles makes it the ideal spot to pig out a bit, best option being to grab sdome chocolate bites there and find a cafe to have them in alongside a good latte!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeD105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Hot Chocolate - Very POOR Customer Service”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The address of Arenales 7 is Para Ti's Chocolates main shop, but they do not serve their infamous hot chocolates. Hot chocolates and cakes are served at the Calle Audiencia location, between Nicolas Ortiz & Bolivar.

Para Ti's hot chocolates are fantastic and only cost the equivalent to US$1. BUT, it is unfortunate that the shop on Calle Audiencia is the only Para Ti Chocolate shop that serves these hot chocolates, because their customer service is simply terrible. Our Spanish is not the best, but we do try to order by speaking in Spanish. The cashier lady is the rudest person we have encountered in Sucre and we refuse to go back because she has some sort of chip on her shoulder. Note that we went there on two different days and on both occasions she was rude to us for no apparent reason. If you are having a bad day lady, get help or get another job! She ruined an otherwise nice chocolate experience - twice!

We will however go back to the main chocolate shop on Arenales 7, which is where we went to originally, as the women there were friendly and helpful.The chocolates at Para Ti are ok, but if you are used to Swiss or Belgian chocolates, then these are just good, but not fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Para Ti Chocolates also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Been to Para Ti Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing