We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bolivian hostel with room heaters!”
Review of Hostal Eucalyptus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Eucalyptus
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Potosi
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Bolivian hostel with room heaters!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We arrived in Potosi's flashy bus station which was impressive, then got in a new and clean taxi, finally arriving at this new hostel. Potosi really surprised us! We only stayed for 1 night and were very surprised with the quality of this hostel - part of Koala Den and Koala Tours. The English speaking reception staff were friendly and we were shown to the room which had a great hot-water shower AND a working heater, yes a heater in the room! The breakfast was better than a lot of Bolivian hostel breakfasts we've had, consisting of rolls and jam, coffee/tea and eggs. We paid just over $20USD for a matrimonial room which we thought was great value. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGoGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    79
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
9
88
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We are a family of 5 people and we stayed only 1 night. we liked this hostal very much because rooms were very colourful, confortable and clean. The location in the centre of potosi is very good. The Staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilippoM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff is really nice and helpful! The rooms are clean, big and the showers are warm! You can´t do anything wrong by picking this hostel. The breakfast is o.k.! Its not the cheapest hostel in Potosi but if you want some quality, go there...!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Everything about this place was perfect. Staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful, room was clean and spacious, had WiFi, excellent breakfast spread. Large communal areas, large well equipped kitchen. Best of all the rooms had heating and showers had hot water. 5 mins walk from square. Booked mine tour through them too which was superb. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very friendly stuff, very clean, hot shower, warm and comfortable rooms, brilliant breakfast included (fruits, eggs, juice). Best choice for some relaxing days. Moderat price (160 Bs for matriomonial with private bathroom). Check in and relax!

Room Tip: Take rooms with windows to patio (more quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This is such a nice hostel! I'm currently staying in a 3bed dorm with ensuite, it has hot hot showers & the bathroom is very clean, excellent wifi, very spacious, very clean overall, big kitchen and big dining area, staff are very friendly & helpful, the beds are so comfy, big and warm, and the room has heating!!
The location is great as it is only a short 2 blocks from the plaza.
They provide the mine tour which is only 100bolivianos along with other tours.

I can't express enough how nice it has been to stay here! If I ever came back I would be staying here again!! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nageet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Potosi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostal La Casona Potosi
1.3 mi away
Serma Hotel
Serma Hotel
#1 of 9 in Potosi
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Casa Blanca
Hostel Casa Blanca
#2 of 21 in Potosi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Teresa
Hotel Santa Teresa
#3 of 11 in Potosi
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Patrimonio
Hostal Patrimonio
#7 of 11 in Potosi
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cima Argentum
Cima Argentum
#4 of 11 in Potosi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Eucalyptus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Eucalyptus

Property: Hostal Eucalyptus
Address: Linares Street 88A | Frias, Potosi, Bolivia
Phone Number:
Location: Bolivia > Potosi Department > Potosi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Potosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Eucalyptus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing