We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small veggie spot”
Review of Manzana Magica

Manzana Magica
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Potosi
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small veggie spot”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had a very good meal at this very inexpensive veggie joint. I had the quinoa soap for 10 bolivianos and it was delicious. I also had the lentil burger for 9 bolivianos which was small but very tasty. Definitely recommended for vegetarians and vegans.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“What? Why? how #1”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

At lunch only the menu of the day served (at least the day I went). Fine it's vegetarian but doesn't that only mean carbs and fried up? Got some veggie pattie that was fired, a baked pototo and rice. On there was a slice of tomato and sliver of lettuce, but this is healthy? This is non Latin style? To get a pizza , would be the same. So so so disappointed,. The one guy working was totally overwhelmed . I was with a friend and our dishes were always minutes apart. Just so not at all #1

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kareny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty, cheap and healthy”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great to get some tasty and healthy food in bolivia after all the fried chicken and chips. This place has a 3 course set lunch for 18 bolivianos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eddska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Healthy food at a great place”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We went here to have the set lunch, which consisted of a salad, soup, main and desert. All the courses were great and very healthy. The place is all vegetarian, which was a nice change. Great value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant vegetarian place”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's a vegetarian place. It is tiny. We were there in the evening. They have brilliant vegetarian hamburgers made out of chickpeas, quinoa and more with fries (papas fritas). The soup of the day was very good and they have a milkshake with banana and chocolate. I can highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KetieSaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzana Magica also viewed

Potosi, Potosi Department
Potosi, Potosi Department
 
Potosi, Potosi Department
Potosi, Potosi Department
 
Potosi, Potosi Department
Potosi, Potosi Department
 

Been to Manzana Magica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing