We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Lakefront view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakefront view of cottage
Wonderful open front porch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Lakefront view of cottage
Wonderful open front porch.
Hybrid Gas/Charcoal Grill provided
Lake view of Cottage. All the land you see in the photo is cottage property.
Living area with books and games. 32' t.v. with DVD/VCR, radio, and weather band radio.
Living area.
1st bedroom with Full bed.
Moisture proof mattress and pillow covers, bed sheets and comforter are provided.
Bedroom 1 contains a full size bed and an antique chest of drawers with a standard size closet.
2nd bedroom with two bunk beds.
Moisture proof mattress covers and pillow covers along with bed sheets & comforters are provided.
Bedroom 2 contains a dresser with mirror, two bunk beds, and standard size closet.
View from private dock. Dock placement may vary depending on lake conditions.
View from private dock. Fishing is usually very good right off the dock.
Fire-pit for your enjoyment.
Front yard.
A Yellow Warbler visiting the cottage.
A Pileated Woodpecker in the front yard.
A Great Blue Heron comes to inspect the dock shortly after we finish putting it in.
View of side yard.
Side view of lakefront yard
Early Morning. Often you will see Great Blue and Green Herons and King Fishers on the dock.
Sunset
September sunset
Drive and parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Allegan, Allegan County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wirick45
Sturgis, Michigan
1 review
“Cozy spot”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is great if you're looking for a nice secluded vacation. It was comfortable with all the amenities you could need! Our family had a wonderful time fishing of the dock all day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
I'm so glad your family had a enjoyable time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
I'm so glad your father enjoyed his time at the cottage and was able to enjoy peace and beauty around him.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. The wildlife is such a wonderful part of the experience when staying there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
catchconn...
Rockwood, Michigan
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place to stay for a family of 6. Kids loved the boats and beach next door at the park. Very clean and felt like home. Fishing was so much fun and was a 20 min. drive to Lake Michigan. We loved our vacation, Thank You.
The Sanders family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
I'm glad the cottage worked out so well for your family vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia G
Algonquin, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great family cabin! Beach is close by along with a park. Great fishing off of the pier. Paddle boat and canoe are fun. Back porch with grill are nice. Great spot for a 4-5 day trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjf46140
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good location, private and secluded without being desolate. Owner very accommodating and helpful. Cabin is comfortable and as described. A great place to get away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
I'm happy you enjoyed your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ml08c
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent three nights at the cottage and it was wonderful. It is very easy to get to. You feel like you are away from everything, but you're surprisingly close to a lot of towns and site seeing. The house has everything you need plus some. The view of the lake is amazing, and the swing in the yard and the boat are great accessories. It is a perfect place for a couples getaway, or a good place for a family. It's definitely worth checking out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and you were able to enjoy some of the local sites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing