We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good time in cozy cottage on the lake”
other travelers have booked this property
Lakefront View of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakefront View of Cottage
Wonderful open front porch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Lakefront View of Cottage
Wonderful open front porch.
Large front porch with grill and great views
Drive and parking area
View of living area from kitchen
First Bedroom with Queen bed, closet, and Antique Chest of Drawers
Antique Birdseye Maple Chest of Drawers
Second Bedroom with 2 sets of Bunk Beds, closet and Dresser
Full Bath with electric incinerating toilet, shower, and vanity
Hybrid Gas/Charcoal Grill provided
Lake view of Cottage. All the land you see in the photo is cottage property.
View from private dock. Dock placement may vary depending on lake conditions.
View from private dock. Fishing is usually very good right off the dock.
Fire-pit for your enjoyment.
Canoe and Peddle Boat for your enjoyment.
Front yard.
A Yellow Warbler visiting the cottage.
A Pileated Woodpecker in the front yard.
A Great Blue Heron comes to inspect the dock shortly after we finish putting it in.
View of side yard.
Side view of lakefront yard
Early Morning. Often you will see Great Blue and Green Herons and King Fishers on the dock.
Sunset
September sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Allegan, Allegan County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
taina8
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Good time in cozy cottage on the lake”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed using the paddle boat, discovered treasures in the neighborhood ( Oval Beach and the Dutch Village), about 30 min away, and watched Veggie Tales movies when it rained outside :) We had a great time!

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The paddle boat is very popular with our renters, and our own family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Park Ridge, Illinois
1 review
“The beauty and the quiet made for a great week!”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If you are looking for a place to get away and enjoy the peace and quiet of the country, this is it. No wi-fi, or internet acess, few tv stations, but nature more than makes up for them. In fact, their absence was really an asset! Two adults are just right, but one will have to sleep in a bunk bed. Kitchen facilities are very good.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Just for clarification, the cottage offers one full size bed and two bunk beds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb2578
Granite City, Illinois
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was the most amazing place we have ever stayed.. The owner has thought of everything to make it an enjoyable and stress free experience.. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking to have their own private oasis.. We did our sightseeing during the day but couldn't wait to get back to our little piece of paradise!! We give it 5 stars, and will definitely return!!! Thank You Bruce, for helping us achieve a truely amazing vacation, it could not have been any more perfect!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, and tranquility of the lake and having our own boat dock
Liked least: The incenterator toilet...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald S
Mokena, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, relaxing and fun!”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was clean, cozy and had everything you would possibly need. The weather was hot but you could cool off at the beach which was walking distance from the cottage. The lake was clean and the fishing was great in the boat and off the pier. Sightseeing on the lake was fun in the petal boat. The town of Allegan was small but had very nice shops and antique stores. The people in town were very nice and friendly. We enjoyed it immensely!
Also, Bruce was very friendly and helpful in showing us around.
If you want a quiet getaway, this location is a very nice place to go.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the lake was so close to the cottage and fishing was good.
Liked least: Very small TV.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
So glad you had a nice trip. And congratulations on your 18 1/2" Bass!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwalms201...
Clawson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage had a nice homey feel to it. The owner did a nice job of thinking of everything and was very helpful! We had so much room outside with woods on both sides. Plenty of privacy. Fishing was the highlight of the place! The beach, just a short walk away.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and the fishing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing