We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to dine.”
Review of The Grill House

The Grill House
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Allegan
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Allegan, MI
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place to dine.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food and service is top notch. Grill your own steak if you wish!! A delightful country atmosphere will greet you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k711rags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    58
    24
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, pretty outdoor area but terrible customer service from management”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We enjoyed our meal and the outdoor space was comfortable and great for the kids. However, the manager handled a discrepancy with our bill very poorly. No apology was made about a false statement given to us by the staff. In fact the manager walked over to our table and stood there without saying anything or introducing herself. When we explained the problem she simply said well did you like your steak? No attempt was made to resolve our issue, appologize or explain. We left with a bitter taste in our mouths and wouldn't go back unfortunately.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bshepherd26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in the Area”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Friendly staff, great food at a good price. I was in the area for two days and had supper there each day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dining value and experience.”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

All the staff was welcoming and helpful. We found the food we ordered was cooked great and was a very good value for our money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank swoozy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTTSDALE
2 reviews
“lunch at grill house”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

great location .friendly waiters and waitresses.superb service. great meal.recommend trying any of the salads and pizzas.they were simply great.to boot a great wine list.will definitely visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KSVENK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill House also viewed

Allegan, Allegan County
Allegan, Allegan County
 

Been to The Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing