We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Neruda Mar Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neruda Mar Suite
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Neruda Mar Suites are conveniently located nearby Vina Del Mar with many restaurants within walking distance. The room was a bit dated that we had but was clean and functional with a great view. There was a sliding glass door with two chairs on the small balcony. The staff were very friendly. There was free wifi and parking. I went up to the pool deck and no no one else was around. The views were wonderful. Bird/seal rock is across the street where tour buses stop to let people off to take pictures. The building like other buildings in the area are built into the hills so there are several levels that you have to transverse by using elevators and then walking into the next building and then taking another elevator. There was also a sauna and steam bath. It was nice to receive the milk, bread to toast, butter and jam as there was a small kitchenette and frig. There was also a safe in the room.

Room Tip: Request a higher level room so you have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 192 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Very clean apartments outside the main bustle of vina del mar.

We had a two bedroom apt; the master bedroom was great with an ensuite bathroom but the second bedroom had no external window and would be very small for 2 adults.

each day you are given milk, bread, butter and jam; so infact you have no shopping to do for breakfast.

The hotel is just opposite a sea lion island so if you don't like noise it might not be for you !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJG75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We loved staying here. Great location, not too loud. Great views. Great service, Toast, Butter, Jam every day, which we didn't expect. Really clean. Really good. Would recommend it totally! Would return any time !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel has a seriously weird design, you get 3 buildings, each one has an elevator. There is parking space, and you get breakfast in your room, the breakfast is somewhat basic, but good enough to start the day.

There is a pool on the 3rd building, which has an amazing view to the beach, you can just stay there every single night of a week, watching the sunset, which is what I did. It's just beautiful, you can see the seaguls flying around, just amazing.

The rooms have good cable TV, you get WiFi in the top floor of the second building.

The rooms are not that good, with beds that are just average. However, the rooms are quite clean, the outside of the rooms, not so much.

I think it is pretty good for the value, specially if you go to the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our trip didn't start well as our cab driver overcharged us however the hotel staff were so sympathetic and apologetic. They gave us the choice of 2 rooms and we ended up in the front building in a corner unit that was very large and bright with a big patio. The property is dated and could use with some freshening up of paint and furniture. We liked the location as it was out of town a bit and an had an unimpeded view of the sea lions on the rocks across the street. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Nice pool on the top deck.

Room Tip: Try for the front building on a higher floor so you can maximize the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012 and had a one bedroom suite with a balcony looking out on the ocean. We had good binoculars and spent hours watching the wildlife on the rocks - a couple dozen big seals going in and out of the water, barking and bluffing at one another - very entertaining (although they can smell when the wind shifts). Lots of sea birds including big pelicans, and one day, to our delight, two pairs of penguins hopped out of the water onto the rock. We probably wouldn't have seen them without the binoculars. The rocky beach across the road is not public - it's a research area owned by the university. We had a rental car so didn't mind driving a bit to a sandy beach, and in to town. We enjoyed having a kitchenette but be sure and buy groceries; the "breakfast" is white bread and instant coffee. The service was pretty indiferent but the room clean and the location worth it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxnwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel is located just 3 miles outside of Vina del Mar. Great location if you want a peaceful location out of the hustle and bustle of the beach crowd, but great restaurants and bars are within walking distance. The hotel does show wear and tear as it is right on the beach, but the views from the balconies and roof top pool/hot tub are too beautiful to pass on. Our room was clean and spacious 3 bedroom suite. The elevator is slow and there is only one, so if you mind walking up 6 flights of stairs this hotel might not be for you. We drove here with a rental car so having parking available under the hotel was great. Staff was very accomodating and helpful. would visit again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renee6221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
2.1 mi away
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
#16 of 49 in Vina del Mar
58 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Marina Del Rey
Best Western Marina Del Rey
#8 of 49 in Vina del Mar
521 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel del Mar
Hotel del Mar
#3 of 49 in Vina del Mar
537 reviews
1.3 mi away
Conference Town Hotel
Conference Town Hotel
#5 of 49 in Vina del Mar
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neruda Mar Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neruda Mar Suite

Address: Avenida Borgono 180, Vina del Mar 2540006, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vina del Mar
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Vina del Mar
Price Range: $122 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neruda Mar Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neruda Mar Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neruda Mar Hotel Vina Del Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing