We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveler rating
985
464
124
44
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
985
464
124
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pacific ocean indoor pool corner room beautiful hotel chilli rooms face the ocean concierge service breathtaking views balcony door santiago airport pisco sours room rate flower clock waves crashing stayed longer breakfast was included valparaiso
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent attention from all the staff, good drinks and nice food. However, a little bit too expensive, specially the drinks. Beautiful rooms with sea view. Nice breakfast and dinner. Installations are good as well, big swimming pool, great sauna and the massage therapies are awsome.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank stnacr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We decided to take a little excursion from Santiago to check out the coastal cities of Vino del Mar and Valparaiso. Getting to the hotel provided to be a little difficult, but this was primarily due to the traffic patterns. That's where the complaints stop, the rest of the review was extremely positive. Francisco was extremely helpful in telling us what to see and do in the area along with giving us several recommendations in both Vino del Mar and Valparaiso. The hotel is conveniently located right on the boardwalk along the Pacific Ocean which provides convenient walks for several Kilometers. It is also conveniently located near both the flower clock and the beach.

The hotel itself is fantastic, I was lucky enough to visit when the business was slow so was afforded incredible attention. The rooms are updated and very nice - the views outside of the room are incredible over the Pacific Ocean. Sitting outside on the balcony, the wounds of the waves beating against the rocks was so peaceful. In addition, the hotel has incredible amenities.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NSecondDegree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

From Start to Finish my stay was excellent at the Sheraton Miramar Hotel, Every little detail was cared for by the attentive team at the Hotel and the room we stayed in was amazing with breath-taking views of the Valparaiso coast line.

The best thing was how good the team were that were there, It was so refreshing to see happy, smiley team of staff who enjoy their work which was clear to see right from the team who were on the front desk who took my booking, straight away you could tell by the buzz and excitement they made you feel like you were arriving somewhere special and they made everything so special for me and partner, even down to the team who served us breakfast the next morning and one of them especially who I had seen outside cleaning the glass underneath the tables, now that is attention to detail.

I also admired the pitchers on the wall as myself and my partner went for dinner there in the restaurant of the hotel through the ages showing you the pride and nostalgia they have of the hotel.

The Spa, Sauna was amazing as well with views that literally looked out on to the rocks as you could sit there and watch the waves crashing onto them as the sunset with the wildlife enjoying the view as well in front of you.

Whatever they are doing keep on doing it to motivate and incurrage your teams there.

What else can I say but highly recommended

Room tip: Rooms on the top floor 800 where we stayed in was amazing with breath-taking views of the Valparaiso coast line.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 309JamesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Great stay at this hotel! Awesome for Americans! From the moment you check in till you check out you will be in great hands! Thank you to all! You made an amazing trip even better! Awesome views as well of the Pacific Ocean! Special thank you to night bartenders And manager! You guys made the it from awesome to surreal! Cannot thank you enough!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Great job folks. I was there also for years ago but there was an earthquake and we got evacuated. This trip was fantastic. The rooms were great, the view was great and the facility was well-maintained. The staff did a wonderful job

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HarveyG566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews