We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ankara(Vina del Mar)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atton San Martin(Vina del Mar)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Mediterraneo B&B(Vina del Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa del Almirante(Vina del Mar)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conference Town Hotel(Vina del Mar)
$108
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveler rating
897
435
111
38
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
435
111
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe pacific oceanbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetcorner roomchillirooms face the oceanwelcome drinkpublic beachrooms are spaciousbreathtaking viewssantiago airportflower clockbalconyconciergevalparaisovina
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

This property is located on the ocean in Miramar, a 10 - 15 minute taxi ride from downtown Valpo. There is shopping nearby up the street by the famous flower clock. As a Marriott Rewards member we were upgraded to a beautiful room on the top floor with an expansive view of the Pacific ocean. Stay was very cordial and the concierge was super helpful by calling my car rental company to extend our rental. The buffet breakfast was great again allowing us to sit by the window and enjoy the spectacular view of the ocean. Bath was large and beds were very comfortable. Parking is underground at the adjacent lot. We did take the Tours4Tips downtown afternoon walking tour and enjoyed seeing the highlights and hearing the history of Valpo. I would definitely pick the Sheraton if returning to Valp.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EaganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Last January we spent one night here. I liked the rooms a lot. They are big, with a very good bed and a decent bathroom. The Gym is done very well, with lots of free weights and all the machines you need. The location is nice as well as the gyms offers seaview!

The terrace is nice for afternoon drinks and lunch. Staff needs to be a little quicker, drinks and menus took a little too long.

Breakfast was good however I do expect yoghurt without any sugar to be standard at the buffet. It took very long to find in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerritsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Great and special hotel. A smiling and professional team. We were pleasantly surprised by any measure. The view from the window of the room left us speechless .. We usually stay in Marriott hotels and the merger with SPG opened us more possibilities. The dining room and breakfast were above average in terms of options... warmly recommend the hotel, we will return!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Arnon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and we had a great time, just stepping in to the hotel Luis the welcome ambassador greeted us and gave us a great over all information about vina and valparaiso with offering us writing down interesting places to view. Check in was smooth.Great large rooms,super gym nice outside pool and nice inside pool.
Breakfast was very nice as well. Over all well above average all in all , would recommend and come back.

Room Tip: Hotel is u shaped best rooms in my opinion are the once facing straight on the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We stayed three nights at the Sheraton Miramar Hotel in Vina Del Mar. It was an excellent experience overall. We initially emailed with Andrea Mora Rodriguez and she was exceptional in ensuring we reserved the two adjoining superior rooms on the 7th floor after looking at all the options. The view and sound of the ocean from the balcony of our rooms was lovely. The food on the terrace was very good and the service was pretty good, although a little slow on the weekend when there were so many patrons. The buffet breakfast was great...lots of selection. We had dinner one night in the restaurant on the main level...food was okay. We were particularly impressed with Gabricia Bahamodes and Matias Astodillo in the Farewell Bar. They listened and responded in a very positive and welcoming way! They both work very hard to ensure customers have a positive experience.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and the housekeeping service was exceptional - every day fresh towels, extra shampoo or conditioner, and even a chocolate for each of us every evening.
The hotel is not in the centre of shops or restaurants...a bit of an oasis. You need to either walk a few blocks or taxi to get to shops etc.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank HaagenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews