We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Every room with a view”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If all the staff were like their receptionist Tamara, their hotel would win international awards! That said, while there is no doubt there is a lot to say that is good about the location and room quality, unfortunately the restaurant provides a mixed experience. Dinner is executed with great efficiency, but breakfast lacks organisation to the point of chaos. Good, well appointed gym and pleasant communal areas, made up for the restaurant's indiscretions. One negative was the wifi/Internet access. Only free wifi in the lobby or 30 min per day per room Internet access (again in the lobby) or you had a room charge. Come on Sheraton are your profits not enough to provide complimentary wifi in all areas?

Room Tip: Middle of the floor avoids any possibility of noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_H_Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    385
    92
    31
    21
See reviews for
268
593
45
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in January, our only regret is that we didn't book ourselves at this hotel for a longer stay. From the moment we arrived we were treated wonderfully. The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic with the best views in Vina del Mar. Our room was a standard King room, but was very large, extremely comfortable and oh that view!! The restaurants is good, we had dinner there one evening and really enjoyed our waiter and the care he took with our service, breakfast is ok.
The gym is great and the pool area is beautiful. There is free WiFi in the lobby along with some computers for guests to use. It is a good 15 minute walk to the city centre and to the metro, but lovely. We will definitely be visiting this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea have incredible views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fantastic location, great rooms , amazing views.
However food and beverage service is inconsistent an at times very slow.
English skills of many staff are poor.
In room wifi very slow and week.
Aircon also switches to Econ mode early at night making rooms stuffy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomjec, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your important feedback. Your opinion is very important. We apologize for any inconvenience. We have just up-dated our wifi service, providing now a stronger signal. There is also wired internet available in every room. If possible, please contact us at: Miramar.reservas@sheraton.com, so we can get in touch with you to look into the details with the slowness of the restaurant service. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent room with a verandah facing the sea.
Great breakfast, good bar and restaurant.
A great value for your money.
I have stayed in the same hotel in 1966. At that time was not a Sheraton only Miramar. Sheraton did a great job with a complete new building.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is almost a really great hotel. It has everything a 5 star hotel should have except for the 5 star service. My SPG Platinum status gave me a great room with a balcony overlooking the best part of the beach. The views are spectacular and their isn't another hotel like it in Vina del Mar.

Now for the downside. I had breakfast in their restaurant every morning. Bad coffee, stale croissants, and terrible service. In a place with some of the best salmon in the world, couldn't they put a little out in the morning with some bagels and cream cheese?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubcoco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomjec, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your important feedback. Your opinion is very important. We apologize for any inconvenience in our restaurant. If possible, please contact us at: Miramar.reservas@sheraton.com, so we can get in touch with you to look into the details. We have significanly innovated our breakfast buffet so we hope you will enjoy it during your next stay with us. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sheraton Miramar..is the best resort in Viña del Mar, the views are spectacular, you can sit on the beach chairs on the balcony and admire this for hours, the sunset and everything around .....in the morning, the breakfast although you have to pay separate for it, I wish it was included in the room rate!! it is great, lots af all the good things, fresh fruit, cereals, assorted breads and any style omellettes or eggs, you just ask the waiter. I will go back any time!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Member16_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomjec, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su importante comentario y por su preferencia a nuestro hotel. Nos alegra que hayamos llegado a sus expectativas. Por cualquier comentario, pregunta adicional o para una futura reserva, favor de contactarnos al: Miramar.reservas@sheraton.com. Muchas gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excelente location, perfect view from the bedroom, beautifull swimingpool and close to everywhere at Viña del Mar and Valparaiso.
The parking is a little bit far away from the hotel, but still at the hotel.
Breakfast is good. Food at the restaurant was also good but expensive considering what it is, but it's worth paying it because of the great view.
Every hotel room face the sea.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menduco_Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomjec, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su importante comentario y por su preferencia a nuestro hotel. Nos alegra que hayamos llegado a sus expectativas. Por cualquier comentario, pregunta adicional o para una futura reserva, favor de contactarnos al: Miramar.reservas@sheraton.com. Muchas gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey
BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey
#9 of 49 in Vina del Mar
477 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Blanca Hotel
La Blanca Hotel
#1 of 49 in Vina del Mar
452 reviews
4.4 mi away
Conference Town Hotel
Conference Town Hotel
#5 of 49 in Vina del Mar
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
#4 of 49 in Vina del Mar
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Avenida Marina N 15, Vina del Mar 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Family Hotel in Vina del Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vina del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the sea, the hotel features unique ocean views and the most beautiful setting to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. Vina del Mar is located a little over an hour from Santiago and its combination of stunning architecture, breathtaking coastline, vibrant culture, delicious cuisine and dynamic nightlife offers entertainment alternatives all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel Vina Del Mar
Sheraton Miramar Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Vina Del Mar
Vina Del Mar Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing