We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving It.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family just returned from 3 nights at the sheraton for chiles long weekend. The whole weekend was fabulous. The staff at the hotel were a standout. Nothing was a problem and service always prompt and fast.... ( important when your ordering a mojito around the pool ). I would say food could be improved and the kids club was inconsistent in opening. The location is unbeatable......right on the ocean. The views spectacular from every room. ( no rooms face the road at the back as far as I could see)
The massages at the spa were the best! Ask for Rosanna.....awseome therapist.
The hotel had been overrun by some famous korean musicians and the hotel had high security because of 100s of screaming teenagers outside..... I thought the staff handled it really well. Security was excellent and we never waited for anything....
We went purely to chill out and relax, not do touristy things and we have come home happy. We will be back !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisvegas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in October with a small group but the stay coincided with a major business conference. This type of of hotel does the latter well but is unwelcoming for the small group. The noise in the foyer and public areas was unbearable and every table was taken at breakfast until the conference commenced each day. There was chance of finding space before 9 am. For smaller groups or individuals it is not a good choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable but lacked character being of the standard big business hotel decor you find everywhere. There is no advantage to staying at this hotel with its traffic island location unless you are on business when what you get is what you expect

Room Tip: There are plenty of more interesting places in nearby Valparaiso but vina del mar is the more saniti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensnau, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your important feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. We will certainly take into consideration your comment in order to look for alternatives for individual guests during peak periods for congresses. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a beautiful, modern room which opened up to a balcony overlooking the Pacific ocean. Fell asleep to the waves crashing on the rocks below, and spent a wonderful sunny afternoon sipping wine on the terrace which sits overlooking the ocean as well. It's a very relaxing place to be. The only drawback is that the food and wine prices are a bit high, and wifi, although free in the lobby, was charged for in the rooms. Everywhere else we stayed in Chile we had free wifi, and paid a lot less for the room, so this seems to be a bit steep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddict33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

After long haul travelling, the hotel is a very relaxing place to reach and be relaxed. The rooms are spacious and so is the bathroom, and clean. The staff are very kind and welcoming, make you feel comfortable. The hotel is by the sea, with a tiny outdoor pool, and with a sandy beach right next to it. It makes a pleasant stay, with comfortable beds and silence for sleeping. In summer time, when you open the window you can hear the sea breaking over the rocks where the hotel sits. The outdid balcony is well thought with screens that give you total privacy against neighboring rooms, and facing the sea frontally,... Very pleasant indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are a must, at a hotel that faces the sea frontally. There are corner rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisMiguel808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent the weekend at Sheraton Miramar and were very pleased with our stay. We had been here before, and my usual concern is that quality doesn't stand the test of time. However, Sheraton Miramar doesn't disappoint!
We were on a romantic weekend package, that included dinner and breakfast, free access to the heated pool and fitness center and late check-out.
Our room was ocean-front, with a fantastic view of Valparaiso bay and South Viña. Everything was clean and little details like champagne and chocolates in our room were a nice touch.
One minor complaint: we found this time that the heated pool was extremely noisy, with lot of small children yelling and splashing water. I don't have anything against families spending the weekend here, but the pool is not a place where you can relax for a while. It would be nice if the hotel administration could establish a schedule, maybe 2 hours a day where only adults are admitted to the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4everNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

From the moment we drove up, the service here was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and quite accommodating, even though many of the staff have minimal knowledge of English, which is on par with my Spanish. The location is right on the shoreline and could not be better. Views from the seaside rooms are amazing. We received an upgrade to a wonderful suite on the eighth floor that had sweeping balcony views from Valparaiso on the South to Vina Del Mar on the North. Coupled with the views of the ships in the harbor, the flocks of pelicans gathered on the rocks near the hotel and the sound of the surf breaking over the rocks ---- a great experience, especially at sunset. Some tips - coming up the main coastal road from Valparaiso (Avenida Espana to Avenida Marina), you cannot turn left into the hotel entrance, but have to continue on towards Vina Del Mar for a bit until you can make a U-turn. Coming from the direction of Vina Del Mar (Avenida San Martin to Avenida Marina), it's very simple to just pull into the hotel entrance. So I would recommend coming from Vina Del Mar, if you have a choice, Parking - one can have Valet parking for a cost (about $11 US/day) or you can park yourself for free in the underground structure, I read some negative comments about the breakfast buffet. Yes, we have stayed in many hotels where there was a more varied selection available, but the hotel Vina Del Mar does have a chef that will prepare eggs any way you desire and does has all the standard breakfast buffet selections one would normally require - fruits, cold cuts, hot dishes, pastries, breads and rolls, cereals, yogurt, juices, etc. The breakfast offering was fine for us! We had planned on doing a number of local activities - and we did do a few. But the atmosphere and scenery from the hotel itself was so nice, we ended up spending much of our time relaxing in our suite. We also had a very nice lunch and romantic dinner here. Thank you Sheraton Vina Del Mar!

Room Tip: Any seaside room is good, but as expected, the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a great experience there. The staff was friendly and the location is very central and within walking distance to the attractions of Vina del Mar. Breakfast buffet was very nice with plenty of choices and the restaurants had a nice menu for dinner

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Mar
Hotel del Mar
#5 of 48 in Vina del Mar
556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Marina Del Rey
Best Western Marina Del Rey
#10 of 48 in Vina del Mar
549 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Neruda Mar Suite
Neruda Mar Suite
#16 of 48 in Vina del Mar
199 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
#13 of 48 in Vina del Mar
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
#3 of 48 in Vina del Mar
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Avenida Marina N 15, Vina del Mar 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Family Hotel in Vina del Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vina del Mar
Price Range: $245 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the sea, Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center features unique ocean views and the most beautiful setting to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. Our hotel in Vina del Mar, Chili is located a little over an hour from Santiago and is near a combination of stunning architecture, breathtaking coastline, vibrant culture, delicious cuisine and dynamic nightlife in the the city. There are entertainment alternatives all year long close to our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Miramar Hotel Vina Del Mar
Sheraton Vina Del Mar
Vina Del Mar Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing