We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous views of the ocean and the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a great experience there. The staff was friendly and the location is very central and within walking distance to the attractions of Vina del Mar. Breakfast buffet was very nice with plenty of choices and the restaurants had a nice menu for dinner

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

Built on a rocky point of land on the Pacific, you feel like your on a cruise ship hanging out on the terrace. The Sheraton Mirmar is a great place to stay while in the area. My king room was very large and had a great view of the coast to the south. It is a bit pricey, but definitely worth it. Food was great and the service was fantastic. Western travelers will note the absence of a few minor items like a coffee maker, ice buket, etc., but these items can be had with a call to the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLXrayEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We're just leaving from a fantastic two-night stay at Sheraton Miramar. The hotel is wonderful. Very clean spacious rooms and bathrooms. Heating was good and quiet. Has indoor and outdoor pool that are not too busy, which is very nice for winter stay with children. A salon is equipped with child activities, movies, games. Restaurant and bar are top quality, excellent food and service. Location is good, between Viña del Mar and Valparaiso but not really walking distance to anywhere. Small critiques: small bathing towels, lighting in room is a bit dark, hot water could be hotter. But overall, excellent hotel. Would comeback anytime!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artubozu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Friendly people, quick checkin. Found the staff very frendly, and did their best to meake you feel welcome!
Great rooms, overlooking the sea!
Thanks!

Room Tip: High up for a even better vieu
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThorJPuerto Varas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice room overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Friendly staff and reception. Wi-Fi should be free in all rooms. Even paid Wi-Fi was poor.
Restaurant are good and enough choice on the menu. Vina is walking distance away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for our first two nights in Chile and are so happy we chose this hotel! First, the view was gorgeous! We had a corner king room and I also had a package which included champagne on arrival and dinner for the night. It was a very good deal indeed.
Everyone spoke English and we were very happy for this, as our Spanish was very limited. Also, I thought the service was very helpful and friendly. The front desk service was exceptional and when we didn't have the correct electrical adapter, the concierge gave me one! The waiter at dinner was very helpful with recommendations for us. Free breakfast was included for our stay as well and they had a very nice variety of food. Yes, it is a big hotel, but I really didn't think it had a 'corporate' feel to it.

Room Tip: Go for the corner king if you can!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelcrazy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

So if you like it big, brassy and "in your face," this is the place to stay! I say these things as a complement, by the way.

In many ways this hotel is wonderfully located on a tip on the sea edge and EVERY ROOM has a great view of the entire bay. Nice pool.

Everything about this place is BIG, from the lobby to the restaurant to the enormous terrace. The only thing you hear is the sea. However, the place is very corporate, so if you like branded hotels, this is the place for you. It is TOTALLY aimed at the foreign market with prices to match. I would describe the restaurant food as typically hotel designed with no real understanding of originality. The staff are very well trained and very helpful.

Great rooms, very comfortable but it is all rather anonymous and clinical, but I suppose it has to be as it is a convention centre, so you have to expect that.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views but avoid the ones at the end of the building as they get the road no...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOWITHTHEFLOW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Mar
Hotel del Mar
#3 of 49 in Vina del Mar
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Marina Del Rey
Best Western Marina Del Rey
#10 of 49 in Vina del Mar
516 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Blanca Hotel
La Blanca Hotel
#1 of 49 in Vina del Mar
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
#4 of 49 in Vina del Mar
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gala Hotel & Centro de Eventos
Gala Hotel & Centro de Eventos
#38 of 49 in Vina del Mar
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Avenida Marina N 15, Vina del Mar 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Family Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vina del Mar
#1 Business Hotel in Vina del Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vina del Mar
Price Range: $224 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the sea, Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center features unique ocean views and the most beautiful setting to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. Our hotel in Vina del Mar, Chili is located a little over an hour from Santiago and is near a combination of stunning architecture, breathtaking coastline, vibrant culture, delicious cuisine and dynamic nightlife in the the city. There are entertainment alternatives all year long close to our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Miramar Hotel Vina Del Mar
Sheraton Vina Del Mar
Vina Del Mar Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing