We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent staff, good breakfast, fantastic location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Monterilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Monterilla
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, good breakfast, fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The staff were wonderful. Our daughter is attending college in Santiago and we did a three day side trip to vina and valpariso. This hotel is in the best location. It is right next to the fancy casino but unassuming. The staff were attentive and helpful. The restaurant on the water across the street is fabulous. They even have sushi. The view is exceptional.we would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wunderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    81
    34
    6
    4
See reviews for
44
79
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights here in March after the summer vacation months of January and February. There is no swimming pool or restaurant for lunch or dinner, this hotel is very nice, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel is not as modern as the big hotel chains, but it has its own character and an inviting decor. We stayed in a standard room which are the smallest type they have, it was enough for us, it was comfortable and very clean. We were able to sleep in without any noises or interruptions. The nights we restful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price of the room included breakfast; ham, cheese, breads, fruits, cereals, coffee, juices, and a few other items. The breakfast was not bad, it was a nice way to start off the day. The location is excellent, very close to the casino, beach, and restaurants. The pricing may seems a little high, however the location, staff, and comfort make it worth while. Parking could be a little tricky at times, but it was not an issue for us. They have complimentary Wi-Fi and cable TV. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here and will return again.

Room Tip: Room 26 was nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Leal_XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had to change our hotel last minute last weekend when we were in Vina Del Mar. We showed up at Hotel Monterilla and the man at the desk was SO nice and got us a room right away. We even had the choice between carpet or ceramic...we went with ceramic and it was awesome! The hotel is right in the middle of all the action, and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Our maid was so nice; she even put some food in the hotel fridge for us...and then reminded us to grab it when we checked out. The hotel staff gave me a hairdryer to use when mine blew the power.This hotel is surrounded by great places to eat, bars, clubs, grocery stores, gas stations, the casino, and right across the street is a cute park with a fountain. We loved our stay here and will be back soon!

Room Tip: We loved Room 18 because it was close to the lobby but very quiet. The ceramic floors are a nice tou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tklang22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Chose this place from article in the New York Times. Arrived early after post cruise docking,
served coffee and cookies while room made up from ongoing cruise passengers. Location is
excellent, yet retains relaxing atmosphere-mostly locals. Check out Amura coffee house
on Esplanade.

Room Tip: Top front corner--two rooms, large bath, window facing three directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfred1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
500 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for three days over Chile's National Holiday. The hotel is in a great location, one block from the ocean, across from a small park, great restuarants a few steps away, the main business section just across the river. The main bus station was a 15-20 minute walk away.

This is a small hotel with nice but basic rooms. Very comfortable bed. The room and bathroom was very clean and in good condition. The bathroom was more than adequate with plenty of hot water, lots of cable channels available on the flat screen TV. Our room was on the first floor just past the breakfast room. We had a view of the gated parking lot, this hotel is not the place to stay if you want spectacular views. The hotel was very quiet, but we were there off season. The off season room rate was very resonable, considering this is the most popular resort in Chile.

The breakfast was nothing special, compared to some of the other hotels we strayed in during our 34 day trip to South America.

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spent 3 nights in this hotel in March 2012. The hotel was easy to find, within walking distance from the main bus station in town, and moments away from the coast. The casino is literally around the corner, and the hotel is within walking distance to a good variety of restaurants.

Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast included, and wifi available in the lobby. Well-priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrodeur8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The room was very spacious at this hotel, as was the modern bathroom. There was lots of room for our luggage. The location was perfect for walking around Vina and going out to restaurants. Breakfast was well laid out and very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadianbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey
BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey
#7 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
#6 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Blanca Hotel
La Blanca Hotel
#1 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort
2.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterilla

Property: Hotel Monterilla
Address: Dos Norte 65 | Plaza México, Vina del Mar 2520242, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vina del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monterilla 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming, pleasant, unique, and contemporary; this is how we are. Our charm can be felt in the ambiance and on the walls decorated with the fineness of modern art: original oil paintings and engravings of important Chilean artists.Our warm hospitality reflects on every detail, in the quality of our attention, and in the dedication and comfort we offer.Something more? We have the best location: the perfect combination for the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Monterilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterilla Hotel Vina Del Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing