We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's only a pier !”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Muelle Vergara

Muelle Vergara
Ranked #15 of 67 things to do in Vina del Mar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This landmark was built for loading sea cargo and now lies dormant on the pier as a tourist attraction.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“It's only a pier !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The boardwalk is nice but the pier (muelle) is nothing to write home about. We enjoyed strolling the boardwalk at sunset and perusing at what people have to sell.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chiliyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    76
    124
    59
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“An attraction of yesteryears”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is an old dockyard which is no more in use and the giant facilities are rusting. The beach however is quite busy and frequented by both leisure seekers and sand artists! There are few fast food vendors and also some stray tourists like yours truly!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank surajitbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great New Years attraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I attended a party on New Years Eve at Mulle Vergara. It was beautiful! We were on the water,and were surrounded by all of the fireworks and it was wonderful. That being said, I have not visited this attraction any other time, so I'm not sure how appealing it is as a stand-alone attraction.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad surprise”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

It´s not a place to visit anymore. I remember in the past that there were lots of restaurants and you could walk along and rest. Now it´s closed and there´s nothing at this place

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CMPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
352 reviews
192 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“This is not an attraction!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the remains of an old pier used for loading ships with a crane going rusty. It falls into the same category as the Queens Pier in Ramsey (Isle of Man) - you have to be desperate to go out of your way to visit it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardEade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muelle Vergara also viewed

Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Muelle Vergara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing