We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel in center of Viña”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Marina Del Rey
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and I must say that although the location is not its fundamental characteristic as it is about seven / eight blocks from the ocean, is an above average hotel in the area. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom and spacious too. The staff very friendly and well disposed. The breakfast was good. well served but average quality. Overall is a good hotel with great value for your money.

Room Tip: Try to book the rooms in the highest floors to avoid the Avenue noises and get a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinistryGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Marina Del Rey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 514 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

New Years Eve and the place is packed. We arrived before our room was ready so had a look around the neighbourhood, which was fine. Reception staff were OK but struggled with English. One thing we were looking for was NYE dinner and they did offer that and was quoted at 75 US a head, but came in a tad cheaper. Breakfasts were good. That part of our stay was excellent. However the standard of the room was ordinary and lacked a few basics like face washers. The shower was hard to work and overall, the room was just OK, though it was very quiet at night. Viña del Mar was fine though and I'd recommend staying there ahead of Valpariaso any time, which was poor by comparison. After our NYE dinner we wandered down to the beach and thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks. This hotel though was highly overpriced, probably because of the tome of year. You have to book early.

Room Tip: If you want a good room be prepared to pay dearly for it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here with my family during the New Year's Eve. The hotel is not sooo well located as other people say here. It's like 6 blocks away from the beach, or almost 10 minutes walking. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the breakfast was really good. The elevators are small and some guys in the staff were working in a terrible mood.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Francisco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed with family here over a long weekend and found the hotel very clean and well located. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast included with the hotel is good, but get there early or you won't find any eggs, pancakes, or more popular items.

There are a lot of bed and breakfasts in the area that are much cheaper, so I'd say that the price is a little high for what you get. We were also awakened on several occasions by other guests or members of the cleaning staff during the night and early morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

My first surprise was that this plAce doesn't have a Marina neither is next to the ocean.
The name Marina del Rey comes from the area but although it's 7 blocks away from the ocean there is no water next to it.
Service is fine but nothing extraordinary. Rooms are spacious but without a view.
Installations are a little old and they lack some simple details as to have a face towel, for example. They put bath towels and that's it.
Linen is old as well.
Breakfast is nothing special.
Overall nice place to stay but nothing really extraordinary.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good location... easy walking distance to convenience shops and restaurants. Beds were comfortable but that could have been because of the long flight the day before. Breakfast was EXCELLENT. Free wifi available. Not the fastest but allowed us to check in with family back in the USA. They had only 1 elevator which caused us to take the stairs most of the time... not a bad thing but if you need the elevator, ask for a lower floor. Hotel staff was most courteous and arranged a transfer for our large group. If you want to do sight-seeing from the hotel the location might not be the best....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank primpolished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel was in a good location. It was in a good area, and was within short walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and clubs. There was breakfast in the morning that was included in the room fee, it was very good. The bed that was in my room was not the most comfortable
i have ever had, but it also wasn't the worst. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Mar
Hotel del Mar
#3 of 49 in Vina del Mar
531 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Blanca Hotel
La Blanca Hotel
#1 of 49 in Vina del Mar
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gala Hotel & Centro de Eventos
Gala Hotel & Centro de Eventos
#38 of 49 in Vina del Mar
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
#4 of 49 in Vina del Mar
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Marina Del Rey

Address: Ecuador #299, Vina del Mar, Chile (Formerly BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey)
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Price Range: $110 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Marina Del Rey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the midtown and business area of Viña Del Mar, within walking distance to the beaches of Caleta Abarca, famous Casino Municipal, promenades, Calle Valparaiso and Avenue Peru. We feature comfortable, spacious, quiet guest rooms with climate control, color cable television with CNN and movies, a hairdryer, as well as room service. In addition, the BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey offers a restaurant with complimentary full breakfast, lounge, safe deposit boxes, electronic key cards and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 500. Please note: Government tax of 19 percent is waived for Foreign Nationals, must present a valid foreign passport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marina Del Rey Hotel Vina Del Mar
Best Western Vina Del Mar
Vina Del Mar Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing