We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding creative food, with impeccable service!”
Review of Erdiko - CLOSED

Erdiko
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fine Dining Restaurant, Modern Cuisine in a quiet neighborhood, 5 minutes walking from the main turistic interest places. The lunch service is open monday to friday from 13:00-16:00 and the dinner is served from monday to saturday between 20:00-23:30.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
522 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Outstanding creative food, with impeccable service!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

One of the best meals we have had in Chile and Argentina. Well worth the effort finding the restaurant which is in a residential area, several blocks from the ocean.

You can't go wrong dining here!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    10
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sleek ambiance, friendly staff, and amazing food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Thanks to fellow reviewers, we specifically sought out Erdiko for dinner, and I'm so glad we did!
We made reservations for Thursday night dinner, but apparently, September is "off-peak" season so it wasn't busy at all. We were greeted and served by Andres, one of the owners, who thankfully spoke English and was able to give us excellent recommendations.

Food: For our appetizer, we had the duck confit wonton ravioli, which was perfectly matched with a cherry tomato (?) reduction. For our main courses, we asked Andres for his favorites. We had one of the fish dishes (starts with a "b" - bilanga?) that is caught locally by harpoon divers. Pan seared to perfection, accompanied by quinoa and tiny clementines. He also recommended the Garreon de Ternera, which is basically slow-cooked beef made into a terrine, accompanied by shitake mushrooms and marscapone cheese. Amazing! We had a great Chilean cabernet sauvignon (I know, a bit heavy for the fish, but my husband didn't seem to mind) and we were stuffed by the end of the meal. Wished we had left room for dessert - another time!

Ambiance: Sleek, hip NYC vibe - apparently a young local designer helped style the space - they did a great job with the lighting fixtures, white/dark contrasts, and stylish lounge seating. Though we didn't have any cocktails, the bar was very well stocked and I can see how this would be a hotspot during peak season.

Value: My husband and I agreed that for the high quality of food (fresh ingredients, inventive pairings, and well-matched flavors), the care and art of presentation, and the generous serving sizes, the price of this meal was more than fair. We could easily see paying 30-40% more for this meal in San Francisco (where we're from).

Bottom line, we had the most wonderful experience thanks to our attentive and friendly host Andres, and our incredible meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Rowan, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Top notch!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

One of the best meals we had over six weeks in South America. The decor was inviting and comforting, the service was excellent, the meal was nearly perfect(especially the sauces!). Modern Peruvian-Chilean-Asian fusion cuisine in a fantastic setting a few blocks from the ocian. Go for the Pisco sours and the seafood!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Europe, south America
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Very Good Cuisine”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Excellent cevishe ahd Ahi Tuna with soy flavored Pad Thai Noodles

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveltogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdiko, Gerente at Erdiko, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank You Very Much for your comments!!!!

We are working in order to improve every day to get the "excellent 5 star" rating.

Best Regards!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We came here for a special birthday dinner, and enjoyed it very much. Our server was outstanding, and spoke English well enough to communicate fully. The cebiche was wonderful as a starter, highly recommended. We had different fish meals, and they were good, but would probably try something else next time. Adequate selection of wine, reasonably priced. Definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdiko, Gerente at Erdiko, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you Very Much for your comment!!!

We are very glad to read you did enjoy your experience with us. As you can know, Chile is a spanish sopken country, but we try to have a bilingual staff, some of our waiters has better level than others and we try to train every time we have availability.
Our fihes are local endemic, hunted by harpoon by our diver. Therefore we try to preserve all the essence just sealing and serving with very smooth sides. Otherwise we have different options, like French Duck, Fresh Homemade Pasta, Angus Beef dishes, Baby Pork, and others.
Ending April we will release our new menu, with more and better options for everyone, including more wine lebels and specials. We would like to see you very soon for showing our new concept in Fine Dinning Cuisine.

Warmest Regards!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erdiko also viewed

Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing