We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming hotel and great place”
Review of Hotel Santino

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vina del Mar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Santino
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Reviewed May 24, 2012

.hotel santino you will feeling like at home great people they can speak eglish also.friendly place .it very safe , and 24hours securty and wifi connnection at free and free breakfast .the rooms are very comfortable and many pillows and blanets. and nice clean .great beds and tv and great bathrooms .plenty of hot water the locate is excelent literally 3 block from the beach and ocean , the outside dining watch the ocean. GREAT dining
have great shopping . the locate is excellent. You do not have car .You have metro and bus any where in citie . it safe in citie. HOTEL is like being at home. It is very amaziing place to stay.you should come see ..Hotel is excent for family .business and occassion , by your self you feel at home.

Room Tip: all rooms at great
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snooze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

I live in Downtown Chicago. So when I saw the hotel I was wondering what I was getting into. The people that work there were amazing. They addressed every need I had and literally made me feel like I was staying in a close relative's home. Good things were: the people working there, the location and the price. You are literally 3-4 blocks from a beach 3-4 blocks away from the San Martin area. Just up the street at the corner (Von Schroerder) you can walk 1 KM to evem more beautiful beaches. The only negative I have is that the water pressure was low and I water temperature was inconsistent (too hot or not hot water). I almost forgot to mention, they have security cameras trained on all sides of the building with a person watching them at all time. So I felt safe leaving my laptop, passport and money there.

Room Tip: Get are double room deluxe for one person. Its one third of the price of the leading hotels
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edgardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I am not sure how this hotel has got so many five star reviews. Some of the public areas look recently decorated, but our room certainly had nothing new in it. Our bed was old and saggy which meant we got a poor nights sleep. The bathroom was extremely small and the bath mat was very dirty. The breakfast consisted of two pieces of toast, only toasted on one side and some slightly stale cake. The hotel also had some dodgy looking bars nearby and no off street parking. This hotel is definitely over rated at the moment.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DanielGreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

As I was ready to write a review for this great hotel, I came across a review from another visitor that seemed upset about something and decided to write a nasty review about Hotel Santino that does not represent this tastefully renovated hotel. If you like to stay in hotel where everything is new, come and stay here. You will not be dissatisfied. Everything was great in this place, the manager greeted us with the upmost respect and courtesy, anything that I needed in my stay was made available me without any issues. Come and stay here, I recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gran3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I was recently in Vina del Mar in a business trip for this year event and I decided to stay in a privately owned non-chain hotel. I was recommended to stay in Hotel Santino. This is a newly fully renovated hotel, with an excellent staff. I was greeted with open arms as if I was in one of the finest 5 star hotel of the world. I also recommend Hotel Santino to anyone visiting Vina.

Room Tip: Ask for the manager!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APerez0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Terrible hotel, the shower had only 3 minutes of hot water by clock, the room was next to a bar with really loud music until 3 am. The breakfast more than poor and tasteless and yes...bed bugs, disgusting and dreadful. On the web page that we booked it said they accept credit cards and when we finally were running of there, we had to go to a bank to withdraw money to pay they since they did not accept them! Additionally it is far away from the beautiful part of Viña. Not recommended at all. For the price you pay you can find another hotel way better than this.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Azul1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel 3poniente
Hotel 3poniente
#25 of 49 in Vina del Mar
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Marina Del Rey
Best Western Marina Del Rey
#10 of 49 in Vina del Mar
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monterilla
Hotel Monterilla
#13 of 49 in Vina del Mar
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monaldi
Hotel Monaldi
#20 of 49 in Vina del Mar
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Agora
Hotel Agora
#29 of 49 in Vina del Mar
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Toscana Hotel Boutique
La Toscana Hotel Boutique
#12 of 49 in Vina del Mar
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santino

Address: av valparaiso, Vina del Mar 2520500, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Price Range: $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santino 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the principal streets of the city. To two stables of the Casino Enjoy and to minutes of the beach. Excellent recently repaired bedrooms. Location favoured to only nine stables of the Terminal of Buses, to a stable of Station Meter train Miramar, to two stables of the Famous Clock of Flowers. We possess parking inside the Hotel. Rooms Singles, Matrimonial, Double, Triple, Quadruple, Fivefold, Suite. We rely on a great personnel that it will make his demurrage really agreeable in the Fifth region. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing