We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wooooo chile is no sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaguar Hostel + Living
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I loved loved loved this place. Cosy, friendly, memorable. The sleep quality is more referring to the fact that we met lots of lovely people to share the late hours with a good glass of wine (yeah cheryl and daniel we mean you!! hahahaaaa) and lots of good laughs. The place is clean and tidy, the rooms decorated with a lot of love without being cheesy, I just felt home. No invisibleness like other hostels or hotels the owner is a relaxed and friendly young man who takes care of his guests and makes everybody feel comfortable. the breakfasts were DELICIOUS no comparing to burnt toast and reheated instant coffee and it's close to everything we needed. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our time and keep remembering the good moments we had. Thank you very very much!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadadari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 224 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2011

A great hostel, close to the beach and town. But what really sets this place apart is the owners who embrace you as a friend rather than a client. We had many great nights out with them and really managed to get off the gringo trail. The breakfast was amazing too (no bread and jam in sight), there was a variety of cooked dishes with fruit salad and fresh juice. Stay there!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

very friendly owners, nice house and safe. Only 4-5 blocks to the beach. Owners speak Spanish and English. One bedroom has a private bath, others share.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gringaVinaDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I came to the hostal in Viina without knowing much about it, and I got a great surprise to find that is super nice, close to the beach, pubs and restaurants. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a great time! The owner (Richie) is super friendly and a great person, I can consider him one of my good friends now, after spending many days at the hostel and getting to know him on a personal level.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonTopiltzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidencialJaguar, Owner at Jaguar Hostel + Living, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2010
Google Translation

Thanx for your coment ! ! ! we are glad that you had a great time! Ánimo y mucha suerte en tu recorrido por LatinoAmerica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bruno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Eduvall08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Monaldi
Hotel Monaldi
#22 of 49 in Vina del Mar
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 3poniente
Hotel 3poniente
#20 of 49 in Vina del Mar
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Street Garden Hostel
Street Garden Hostel
#3 of 128 in Vina del Mar
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Patrimonial Little Castle
Casa Patrimonial Little Castle
#3 of 77 in Vina del Mar
115 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hostal Recreo
Hostal Recreo
#2 of 77 in Vina del Mar
55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostal Del Aguila
Hostal Del Aguila
#4 of 77 in Vina del Mar
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaguar Hostel + Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaguar Hostel + Living

Address: Pasaje Massot 12, Vina del Mar 2520004, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Vina del Mar
Price Range: $33 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jaguar Hostel + Living 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jaguar Hostel + Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing