We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“((( feel good ))) its much better!!!;-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaguar Hostel + Living
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“((( feel good ))) its much better!!!;-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

!!!!!!likkkeeeee!!!!!!

we booked 2 nights and in the end we had a week lot of good experince!!!

i definetly come back.....be prepared for asado ,-having a good time and lay down in the hammock!!!

i arrived and ((( feel good ))) and welcome as i entered the door!everything is clean there,the braekfast is perfect and richie,his sister and the 'angel of jaguar' patricia (preparing the breakfast,cleaning...), shishi (you will meet him there) are innenarrable!!!


!IT IS BEYOND ALL DESCRIPTION!

!!! muchas gracias por todo !!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexhatfernweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaguarVinadelmar, Gerente at Jaguar Hostel + Living, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We appreciate your comments and recommendations and look forward to your next trip to vineyard with new surprises always focused on keeping our hospitality, improve our service and infrastructure. The best of the vibes and to keep traveling!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    38
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
50
70
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

After having spent 3 nights on the hill, we wanted something closer to town, but the accommodations always look fine online... till you actually see them. So we checked out at least 5 hostels/hotels in Vina del Mar within a similar price range. Res. Jaguar was the best, it is in a great location and within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, buses etc. We loved the decor and the ambiance, and our bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast good. You have access to the kitchen which is always clean and ready to use. There is a living room and a patio that are great places to just hang out.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hpytrvlr-yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tygerberg Hills, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

What a sweet cosy hostel. I wish I could go back and live there a little longer, you can hire apartments if you like. Ricardo, you are so warm and lovely, making my travels MOST memorable ... I love it there... When I return to Vina, Ill stay there for a lot longer... my heart melts happily on your hammock!
Yay for Jaguar

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

This accommodation really doesn't have a description, it's kind of a B&B and kind of a hostel but it's definitely a deal. I had my own room and bathroom for $30 a night. The room was spotless and Patty made me a great breakfast (and big) every morning. She made my bed and cleaned my room every day. Now for the odd component. I was there during the off season, so I was the only guest. The rest of the house was filled with college students who live there. Richie (owner) told me that when they leave for summer break (December), then he fills the rooms with travelers. Richie speaks English but no one else does so it's a little weird and lonely if you wanted the typical B&B experience. I was visiting my daughter who is studying in Valpo, so it didn't matter to me.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartiPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

I loved loved loved this place. Cosy, friendly, memorable. The sleep quality is more referring to the fact that we met lots of lovely people to share the late hours with a good glass of wine (yeah cheryl and daniel we mean you!! hahahaaaa) and lots of good laughs. The place is clean and tidy, the rooms decorated with a lot of love without being cheesy, I just felt home. No invisibleness like other hostels or hotels the owner is a relaxed and friendly young man who takes care of his guests and makes everybody feel comfortable. the breakfasts were DELICIOUS no comparing to burnt toast and reheated instant coffee and it's close to everything we needed. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our time and keep remembering the good moments we had. Thank you very very much!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadadari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

A great hostel, close to the beach and town. But what really sets this place apart is the owners who embrace you as a friend rather than a client. We had many great nights out with them and really managed to get off the gringo trail. The breakfast was amazing too (no bread and jam in sight), there was a variety of cooked dishes with fruit salad and fresh juice. Stay there!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vina del mar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

very friendly owners, nice house and safe. Only 4-5 blocks to the beach. Owners speak Spanish and English. One bedroom has a private bath, others share.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gringaVinaDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Monaldi
Hotel Monaldi
#22 of 49 in Vina del Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Toscana Hotel Boutique
La Toscana Hotel Boutique
#13 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Street Garden Hostel
Street Garden Hostel
#2 of 103 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Columba Hostel
Columba Hostel
#36 of 103 in Vina del Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pepe Hostel
Pepe Hostel
#4 of 103 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casona de Chorrillos
Casona de Chorrillos
#13 of 103 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaguar Hostel + Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaguar Hostel + Living

Property: Jaguar Hostel + Living
Address: Pasaje Massot 12, Vina del Mar 2520000, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Vina del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jaguar Hostel + Living 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jaguar Hostel + Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing