We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really beautiful and well equipped apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Torremar Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Torremar Building
Torremar Building living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Torremar Building
Torremar Building
living room
Modern fully equiped kitchen
Dining Room
Spectacular view from balcony
Guest bedroom
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jonse
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A really beautiful and well equipped apartment”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in this apartment and throughly enjoyed our stay. Two large bedrooms, a huge living area alongside a modern kitchen all contected by a wide balcony. Great Conciege staff and safe nice location. We spent 2 months in 6 different apartments in Chile and Argentina and this was the best. Without being too gushing the 2nd best was Eddie and Dans apartment in Santiago! If we come back we will stay here.
Michelle and Jon Prestwood
UK.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and appointment of the property.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ittybitty...
San Carlos, California
1 review
“Fabulous, spacious beach condo”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Wonderful property, great concierge staff downstairs, fabulous water views. We stayed in Eddie and Danilo's Santiago property, then took a bus to here. This unit was much larger and only one block from the beach, not to mention a major shopping mall with supermarket, ATM, restaurants and anything else you might need. There was an issue with the sheets not being quite up to standard when we arrived, but they took care of the problem promptly, along with some minor internet issues we encountered. Would highly recommend and stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, location and view
Liked least: The sheets
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2011
It was a pleasure haveing you stay at both our condos. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the accommodations and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile
Reviewed April 14, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. It gives us great satifaction to know that our efforts and attention to detail have not gone unnoticed.
You will be welcome anytime and hope you stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
t3bike
Prescott, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view, great value”
Reviewed December 2, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

This new, nicely decorated condo was a great place to stay while exploring the North Chile coast. The balcony is large with comfortable seating and a great view of the ocean. The location is close to town and shopping, we walked to town along the beach walk. We greatly appreciated the bottle of wine left by the owner, Eddie, who is easy to communicate with as he lives in the US. Eddie even patched an emergency call from home to the apartment. The concierge is helpful if you speak Spanish. We had 2 minor issues, a little confusion re check-in and a problem with towels. Overall, we had a great experience and this condo is a great value!

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2010
Dear Friends,
We were very pleased to have you stay at our condo and that you enjoyed your time in Chile. Also, thank you for your comments, as these help us to improve our service for future guests. Please come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Ontario Canada
Reviewed April 16, 2010 for a stay in November 2009

Date of stay: November 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Luxury Security Communication with owners
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed April 5, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Date of stay: March 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The thought that went into making it nice
Liked least: Bedrooms not so spacious, balcony a bit dusty
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2010
Thank you so much for the very nice comments. We have taken great care to make sure that our guests have everything that they need to enjoy there stay. We are thrilled that our efforts are appreciated.
Eddie and Danilo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.