We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood and dessert is a great setting by the sea”
Review of Tierra de Fuego

Tierra de Fuego
Ranked #10 of 493 Restaurants in Vina del Mar
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
268 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood and dessert is a great setting by the sea”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Tuna from Easter Island was spectacular! There was a wonderful selection of wines from Chile to choose from. The location with a view to the sea was also most enjoyable. Dessert and excellent expresso coffee topped off a grand lunch. The restaurant was busy but the waiters were very professional and very diligent. This was my second visit and it was consistent with my first experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    359
    167
    79
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hands Down, The Best Food and Service in the Region”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We read all the reviews, asked all the Chileans we knew, and tried all those that came highly recommended. Tierra de Fuego was not recommended by any Chileans we knew, but had some nice reviews in TripAdvisor and we saw it as we walked along the beach and marveled at the great location and nice appearance of the place. We are so happy we decided to give it a try! The food, service and ambience were so nice that we even came back a second time during our week stay. Try the Tierra de Fuego Filet dinner - a fabulous steak with artichoke, creamed spinach, mushrooms and other yummy items on the side. Or the pumpkin gnocchi - perfection! Great wine list. Fabulous service, including English-speaking staff (Marcelo was the best!) and an English language menu. We found a table in the corner looking out over the beach and were so happy we didn't want to leave!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenBluestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic location but a pity service is poor and food mediocre”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is one of the best locations in Vina with a terrace directly on the Pacific Ocean and the building is very modern architecture. Probably this is why many people end up here the first time and maybe give it a second chance. Location is very central in Vina. Service is long and poor and the food is mediocre. This is more of fast food quality. The same company has another restaurant in a shopping mall in Santiago I found out when checking the internet site. Hopefully somebody else takes over this nice location quite soon!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank global_connaisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The service was excellent the food was amazing, beautifully served , lovely fresh local produce. Choose fish with salads

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Member16_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Level Contributor
167 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“sea view & good food”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

we've had a great lunch, during a sunny day in front of the beach. Good proposals and interesting suggestions. If you're looking for luxxury site or meals it's not the right one, but we've got a very good lunch, served by collaborative personnel.
Personally, I've eaten one of my best tuna all around the world.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grabitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tierra de Fuego also viewed

Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Tierra de Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing