We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am confused”
Review of Delicias del mar - CLOSED

Delicias del mar
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“I am confused”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I am confused. We went to this restaurant twice: on Saturday and Sunday ordering exactly the same meals. On the first night the place was fully crowded. We got a table just because we arrived too early, around 9 PM. Both the shrimps as a starter and the butter fish as a main course were simply extraordinary: fresh and delicious. We ordered the same on next day, on Sunday. But it seemes that this time we got leftovers. Neither the shrimps, neither the fish was fresh. What a dissapointment!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANemeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    84
    37
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We ate lunch at this restaurant. The food was nice and fresh, the service was a bit slow.. The atmosphere was lovely.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesouth42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
654 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Average in every way”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Two "green salads" which turned out to be 70% palm hearts and a little lettuce, seafood pasta which was far too creamy and heavy, and a salmon that lay on top of cold also too creamy gnocchi, a bottle of wine US$ 65. Too much for a less than average food. Service ok-ish. Would not go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotraveldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Good Seafood Restaurant”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We just arrived in Vina del Mar and where looking for some good food. The recomendet restaurants where closed so we opted for this one. The place was clean the service friendly and inviting and the food was good. The nice thing was the red wine was not hot like in many other restaurants we visited. Portions are very big.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic location ... good food ... lovely combination!!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were 24 of a tour ... began in Los Angeles to Iguazu Falls, then Buenos Aires and then onto a Holland America ship down the coast of Argentina, round Cape Horn and up through the Chilean glaciers to Valapariso where we disembarked for our transfer to Santiago and then home. This was our last meal together ... many of us had become friends ... so it was a bit of a bittersweet experience. This restaurant had been chosen by our travel company, so we had no idea what we would have or where we were even going.
What a lovely surprise! We were served in an upstairs private dining room .. fantastic views of the ocean with crashing waves onto the seawall on a bright and sunny last day of our trip.
We had choices of wine or beer or soft drinks ... and they kept coming. We had choices off the menu and ordered with hopeful abandon. Everything was perfectly cooked and served and we all had a grand time ... eating, drinking, remembering our trip together. It was really a perfect way for us to end our trip before flying home to Los Angeles.
Three young men served us with smiles and professionalism ... they helped us through the menu and we helped them with their English.
Everything was spotless ... I can't even remember what we all ate, but I know it was excellent ... we all just wished we could come there often, instead of what was most likely, a one time experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BornInHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicias del mar also viewed

Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing