We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Try the presidential suite...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Try the presidential suite...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed a couple of nights at the seventh floor presidential suíte and the room is very comfortable. It is spacious, up to date and the view is astonishing. My wife loves to sleep with the sound of the waves and I love a clili weather so the combination is perfect. Casino is just downstairs and there are a lot of restaurants nearby so it is perfectly located. Couples should definately try the presidential suíte.

Room Tip: Try the presidential suíte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LostBrazilians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    140
    39
    15
    10
See reviews for
85
194
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I found this hotel to be luxurious. The rooms had ample room by American Standards. The views from the pool, the gym, and our balcony were stunning. The staff were overall very efficient and friendly. The only downfall that I found was that the front desk staff was rather slow at checking people in and out to the point where there was a long line but then again long lines are pretty common in Chile. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliTwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, good restaurant. And noticed it has also a dancing club and a big pool on the terrace. (I didn't use it). Main attraction is the casino of course.
I still have no idea how to regulate air condition on the room, but nothing that a good pajama can help

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JC_Soto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We reserved a Presidential Suite. When we arrived they told us it was being repaired so we had to take another room. After much negotiating we did get a fair reduction in the price but that was after they told us no and nobody had the authority to change the price. Magically the manager appears after we threatened cancel the week. Then we discovered that the room we wanted was in perfect order it is just that the guest before us wanted to stay longer. I think he/.they were big gamblers. The room was still very good with lots of space. The location is good. The other thing that made us crazy is that we wanted to take a little cookie out of the breakfast and they publicly tried to shame me when I put a little cookie in a napkin to take to the room.

Room Tip: Trust but verify
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eph76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here as a couple three nights.

The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and bright in a very good location. Breakfast was good to very good.

The beaches are over rated and had we known that we would have stayed in Valpo versus here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2dine054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was a lovely hotel with very nice views, but that was it. The cleaning staff were the only friendly employees, they greeted us every time they saw us. The front concierge staff and wait staff on the other hand were not as pleasant. One example of their unwillingness to help on a Sunday it is difficult to find a place to eat in the town, so we asked the concierge to recommend a place that would be open. He gave us two places and both were closed. Another example, we were sitting out on their minuscule area to sunbath and the waitress when I asked for a menu said they did not serve food there, and when I asked why others had food, her response was that it took a half hour and she didn't think I would want to wait. Like I said nice, clean hotel, just don't expect friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylieloehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Hotel del Mar Dec 2 and had a wonderful time. Our check-in went smoothly and we had a wonderful surprise in store when we got to our room, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite! A large living area, beautiful bedroom and unbelievable closet(his and hers)led me to wanting to spend our whole vacation here. We had a beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean where we sipped champagne while the sun went down and horse drawn carriages went past. I only wish we had more time to spend here and look forward to returning to Chile and Vina del Mar!

Room Tip: We were in Room 507, and it was wonderful!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deadguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey
BEST WESTERN Marina Del Rey
#7 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Blanca Hotel
La Blanca Hotel
#1 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
#6 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
4.1 mi away
Conference Town Hotel
Conference Town Hotel
#4 of 49 in Vina del Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort

Property: Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort
Address: Avenida San Martin 199, Vina del Mar 2520179, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vina del Mar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vina del Mar
#2 Business Hotel in Vina del Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vina del Mar
#4 Family Hotel in Vina del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel del Mar is located in Vina del Mar, the tourist destination par excellence and a "must-see" city for those who seek unforgettable experiences. It’s a hotel you have to visit in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Vina del Mar - Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Mar - Enjoy Vina Del Mar - Casino And Resort
Hotel Del Mar - Enjoy Vina Del Mar Vina Del Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing