We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Dubai Garden Glow
from $25.71
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
301
196
82
24
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
301
196
82
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinosaur park ice park zabeel park ice sculptures park opens train ride led lights food stalls entrance fee sea world family outing fairy tale kids will love children and adults nice walk great for kids ticket price
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 630 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Best ever time !! We will go again in next week to visit best for family, my daughter is happy to be there we will visit again love it.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jayesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai_Garden_Glow, Guest Relations Manager at Dubai Garden Glow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your valuable Review. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Pricing was a little confusing. You can purchase for all parks or just 2. Children under 3 are free. You can pay a extra 45 dirhams pp to go to the ice park which we were told was this years attraction!

The park consists of 3 areas the ice park, dinosaur park and glow park (lights). Threaded throughout are food and other items to buy.

Once inside the park you can wonder through the dinosaurs and read about them. Most move and growl which little ones might find scary.

The lights and themes were lovely and it was a nice walk round although a bit pricey for what you actually see. 195 dirham for 3!

Kids will love it.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank W1908UGmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai_Garden_Glow, Guest Relations Manager at Dubai Garden Glow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your valuable Review. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Wow this place is done beautifully with lights.The dinosaur park is great for the kids .The icepark is amazing.Foods available KFC and pizza hut and some local kiosks.Washrooms available .Little cars for hire 50 dirhams per child .Mini train ride around the park for adults also 2p Durham pp.Need about 2 to 3 hours in this park open after 5pm .

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank myhalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai_Garden_Glow, Guest Relations Manager at Dubai Garden Glow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your valuable Review. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

This is a treat for a family. Our visit was worth every bit of money paid for it. Lovely atmosphere. Be sure to take your camera with to capture the memories.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank wayneY1967NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai_Garden_Glow, Guest Relations Manager at Dubai Garden Glow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your valuable Review. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Where do I begin. Well, from the first moment I found that customer service at this 'attraction' was of the lowest standards. The lady in the ticket booth was very insistent that I pay extra to see the ice garden even though I expressly told her that our children had no interest in that. Her reply was that there is nothing to see in the park until 6.30pm when the lights turn on so as it was only 4.30pm 'what are we going to do for all that time'. I had to say 'no' many times after which she began to sulk and only spoke to confirm the total to pay. There was no smile or 'thank you' or 'enjoy'.
Initially our children were very excited to see the different dinosaurs which were animated and had a small blurb about each dinosaur.
However, it soon began to rain. I completely understand that the park and it's management cannot control the weather but their dealing of the situation was nothing less than appalling.
The rain got heavier and heavier and all of the customers were cowering under small shelter areas around the park. The thunder and lightning were scaring all the children there, but as it was almost 6.30pm, most were keen to wait for slightly longer to catch a glimpse of the glowing lights.
6.30pm passed and we all noticed no lights were on, by now the weather conditions were like a monsoon. We then noticed that all the stalls in the park had been closed so we had to navigate our way to the main gate though the rain.
Upon reaching the gate we found that most of the staff including those from the ticket booths had already gone home. Only several security staff remained. We asked about a refund to which they said there are no refunds, only ticket validation for entry on another day within 6 months. As we had a desert safari booked for the next day and then were flying out the day after we asked what the option would be. We were told that we would need to see the manager for a refund but were told he was in a meeting and would be 10 minutes. The security staff were largely dismissive to any of our queries or concerns and we just about managed to presuade one of them to order a taxi for us as the conditions were treturous. As the taxi would be 15-20 minutes we informed the security staff that we would need to speak the manager once the meeting was over. Shortly after this, we saw a black 4 X 4 pull up at the main gate and then quickly drove out. We then asked the security staff if that was the manager to which their reply was 'yes Sir, he is gone'. This made is very upset and as our children were shivering in the rain wee had no alternative but to get in out taxi and leave.
We will not be recommending the Dubai Garden Glow to any of our friends or family as there are many other lovely places to see in Dubai where you are treated as a valued customer.
I would suggest you save you money

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews