We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

Villa Beach Restaurant
Ranked #486 of 9,624 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In a setting that's difficult to beat in Dubai, perched charmingly on beachfront opposite Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, Villa Beach – The Beach Restaurant, offers an innovative new menu sprinkled with imaginative seafood. Summer operation Monday 12:30PM - 6:00PM Tuesday-Sunday 12:30PM - 23:30PM
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

One of the best restaurants in Dubai. Amazing food, incredible views to the Burj Al arab and a very nice service. Good value for money. I will come back!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carolvives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    75
    24
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Wedding Experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I have just got married at The Villa Beach and what an amazing day it was. Every single guest of ours (over 50 in total) has since passed comment that the service was absolutely outstanding and the food was incredible.
The restaurant Manager and his team went the extra mile to make sure that everything not only matched our requirements, but exceeded them. All the staff were true hospitality professionals and very attentive for the duration of the 9 hours that we had hired the venue.
Aside from the wedding, I have visited the restaurant a few times for a meal and each and every time the food has been superb. We chose a number of items on a buffet for the wedding and although it was a buffet, the quality of each item was still ‘fine dining’ standard.
Be it a function, a wedding or a romantic meal this is one of the top restaurants that the UAE has to offer and it’s iconic setting is complemented by the fantastic staff who work there. Try it and you will not be disappointed. 50 guests who all think the same cannot be wrong!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank andymardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellant location; food ok”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

You cant beat the location; on the beach right opposite the Burj al arab. Our evening here was fine, but nothing overwhelming. Food was nice, and average price for Dubai, but the service was a little hit and miss. We seemed to get totally forgotten at the end of the meal and no one offered us dessert or coffees. We just asked for the bill and left.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank suefarmer2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Came here with family for a special meal and was not disappointed. Service was excellent (often not the case in Dubai) and food was excellent, especially the scallops for starters and beef for main course. In between courses, they brought a very good sorbet. Not cheap, but definitely worth the cost. Location by the burj al Arab is stunning.

Helpful?
Thank PM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I went there by chance and we ended up absolutely delighted with the food. We enjoyed every single plate we ordered (and they were quite a few) and we were amazed by the quality and the final touch of them. Also it surprised me the size of the plates, usually smaller in this kind of delicious dishes. The service was very good as well, something not very usual in Dubai!
I´m comming back soon for sure!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mafalda182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Beach Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Villa Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing