We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Villa Beach Restaurant
Ranked #510 of 9,665 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In a setting that's difficult to beat in Dubai, perched charmingly on beachfront opposite Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, Villa Beach – The Beach Restaurant, offers an innovative new menu sprinkled with imaginative seafood. Summer operation Monday 12:30PM - 6:00PM Tuesday-Sunday 12:30PM - 23:30PM
south london
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

this restuarant is of the highest standard, food was beautiful staff and the service they provide was excellence, this restuarant is must if you like fine dining,,

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bettySouthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    76
    24
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exeptional”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I went there for lunch and i really enjoyed the view and the food. The chef even came to our table to check if everything was alright. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you want to have a quiet lunch while looking over Burj and the stunning beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a beautiful meal here while we stayed in Dubai. Our table was on the beach with the impressive Burj al Arab as the backdrop. Santosh made our evening even more special with his professionalism and impeccable service. Food was amazing, wine was lovely, service was great......would highly recommend and will certainly return when next in Dubai!

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“given bad seats, good location though”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went for lunch and I have to say that this place has a very good view of Burj Al Arab. Prior reservations done and was even the first customer to arrive. We were directed to two choices of seats, one under the sun's rays or the other far end out-casted seats. Tried to ask for a good seat but said they were reserved.

We eventually chose the far end where some of the seats were not yet arranged and there was a carpentry thing going on behind us from the previous night's event. During the meal, arranging of chairs and people shouting were all we could hear. The empty front seating really made us jealous. From the time we came in until we left nobody was there.
It is for 6 people seating but come on! for customers of 2 who only came for the view while having lunch is the only reason for coming in, this should be considered knowing you dont have much customers at lunch time.

Food is ok. Servers are fine but manager (gray uniform) could only clear our dishes.

I can only recommend this restaurant for its views.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food but bad value for money”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food here was very good and the setting was beautiful, but it was insanely expensive and you can get the same, if not better food, at the other JBH restaurants.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank expatdave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Beach Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Villa Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing