We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Argentinean Restaurant”
Review of Asado Restaurant

Asado Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 9,861 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: A tribute to the culture and history of Argentina, Asado, at Palace Downtown offers cuisine created from age-old recipes and premium cellar beverages within vibrant settings in the heart of Dubai. Step in any time to delight in a blend of iconic experiences, which bring alive the soul and spirit of the old country in a cosmopolitan city. Our lively Argentinean Grill offers premium meat cuts prepared on a ‘Parrilla’, an open grill in the centre of the restaurant. Asado has the authentic feel of a grand Argentinean country farmhouse, a captivating experience complete with the largest selection of Argentinean beverages in the Middle East, traditional music and live entertainment. Asado has an outdoor seasonal lounge featuring a contemporary exterior décor and offering an unmatched choice of delectable bites and nibbles influenced by Latin cuisine.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Excellent place, great view, good service and amazing food. The Manager Francisco and the Chef Gabriel are so friendly. If you are looking for an overall great experience, I truly recommend Asado.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank JuBordiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaikh A, Manager at Asado Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely experience in Asado.

I am truly glad to know that, you enjoyed our hospitality. Your very kind words will surely be passed on to Gabriel and Francisco to continuously inspire them to provide excellent service to our guests.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

Shaikh Imteyaz Ali
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 780 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is a special place and well worth seeking out in an area you wouldn't expect to find a fantastic restaurants. As soon as we took our seats, the Manager Francisco was outstanding and friendly and help us pick some fantastic wine and mix platter grill. Each piece of meat was superb.
The Argentinean chef came to check our satisfaction which we are not expecting. Amazing!! My husband loved the traditional Argentinean pie, nice and very tasteful . Excellent selection of it. We are going back again before we leave! Thank you Franciso.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank olgaperroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaikh A, Manager at Asado Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely experience in Asado.

I am truly glad to know that, you enjoyed our hospitality. Your very kind words will surely be passed on to Francisco to continuously inspire him to provide excellent service to our guests.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

Shaikh Imteyaz Ali
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent place (clean toilet, bar nicely situated in the entrance, etc) , atmosphere, service & food. This restaurant will even be more excellent during Winter time as the outdoor sitting might then be available giving you a view of the Burj Khalifa. Amongst our starters ordered, I would recommend the Octopus salad (90AED). It was unfortunate that at 9:30 PM, there roasted baby goat was no longer available & I was tipped by our waiter that next time you book for a table, you also tell us that you are interested to have the baby goat menu so that they can have prepared or set aside. So, I suggest the same for those keen to dine here.
Our tenderloin steak was nicely made, ordered it to be medium and it was just perfect plus you will have 4 choices of sauce.
We were 2 couple and have spent approximately 600 per couple. Yes, it’s a bit pricey but we couldn’t care less as we were so satisfied of our overall dinner experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank RizaBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaikh A, Manager at Asado Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from Asado.

I am truly glad to know that, you enjoyed your evening with us. Your very kind words will surely be passed on to our associates to continuously inspire them to provide excellent service to our guests. The roasted baby goat is one of the signature dish in Asado, hence the demand for it is bit high. With regards to the price, we buy our meat cuts from Argentina directly and which are high in quality. Please be informed that, at this point we are running 2 for 1 promotion till September 15th.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Shaikh Imteyaz Ali
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had an exceptional first impression of the Assado restaurant and their staff.

The location is fantastic, the decor is sofisticated yet not so elegant that impedes you from also feeling comfortable either with family/friends or a romantic dinner. I was impressed with the chorizo and the parrillada was mouth watering. The best though has to be the meat . Being Brazilian the cut has to be superb , and the choice of meats that I was served was. Throughout the dinner we were lucky to treated to th expertise of a staff member named Francisco , who gaves us an extrodinary insight on our choice of wines, I must say his introduction to the beverages is an attraction in itself. We finished the night with th very tasty dulce e leche , which was also superb capped off with a stroll arround the dubai mall waterfountain lake. Overall great experience, if you are looking for a top tier restaurant in Dubai Assado will not let you down. Cant wait for my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank JonSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaikh A, Manager at Asado Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely experience in Ewaan.

I am truly glad to know that, you enjoyed our hospitality. Your very kind words will surely be passed on to Francisco to continuously inspire him to provide excellent service to our guests.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

Shaikh Imteyaz Ali
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Location: is fantastic, inside a gorgeous and very popular hotel that has other restaurants and bars. "On the foot" of Burj Khalifa, in the opposite side of the lake. If you walk out the restaurant (maybe 100 meters) you can have one of the best views of the "fountain show" (what is a must).
Service: they have renewed the staff recently and they really do a big effort to be nice. A good combination of latins and asians.
Food: absolutly great! Must try the meat empanadas. One of the best I've ever had (and I am half argentinian). We had a meat parrillada and its a lot of food, nice to try different cuts. It doesnt come with "achuras" (entrails like intestines, gizzard, etc) though. They also have a sea food parrillada. I didn't try yet.
Caipirinha was very nice, eventhough its not like the real brazilian one (my other half is brazilian). Desserts also great,
Definitely a GREAT experience!!!

6  Thank Gustavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaikh A, Manager at Asado Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely experience in Asado.

I am truly glad to know that, you enjoyed your meal with us especially the empanadas. Your very kind words will surely be passed on to our associates to continuously inspire them to provide excellent service to our guests.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

Shaikh Imteyaz Ali
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asado Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Asado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing