We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, large meals, knowledgeable staff”
Review of Asado

Asado
Ranked #74 of 9,665 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Our lively Argentinean Grill offers premium meat cuts prepared on a 'Parrilla', an open grill in the centre of the restaurant. You have a choice of an a la carte menu and a set menu, each offering some of the finest Argentinean cuisine in the country. Asado had the authentic feel of a grand Argentinean country farmhouse, a captivating experience complete with the largest selection of Argentinean beverages in the Middle East, traditional music and live entertainment. Just in time for the winter season, Asado, the Argentinean outlet, has unveiled an exclusive outdoor seasonal lounge featuring a contemporary exterior decor and offering an unmatched choice of delectable bites and nibbles influenced by Latin cuisine.
somewhere over the rainbow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, large meals, knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Asado resturant being part of the Palace Hotel has the expected high levels of customer service and attention to detail.

The mixed grill and missed seafood grill are enough for two; and are delivered sizzling to your table. Note: As not to overcook your meat; order the mixed (meat) grill as medium as the meat continues to cook on the sizzling grill.

Views of the dancing fountain are limited, although after dinner walk around to a closer viewing point that is often over looked and too far from the tourists congregating at Dubai Mall.

Whilst not a cheap night out, ideal for special occasions.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    217
    78
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic Argentinean SteakHouse”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Asado is the closest thing to the real deal in Dubai. The selection of meats and cuts is excellent with the Rib Eye being my favorite. The decor is very nice with exposed kitchens and a lamb BBQ pit. This is the place to go for beef.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Great: different cuts of meat”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Argentine Asado restaurant is part of the Hotel The Palace Down Town, close to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. From the terrace one has a wonderful view of the Burj and the fountains. It is recommendable to book your table well in advance, if you want to eat outside. The food is good, the wines are good, there is a lively atmosphere with live music and the service is attentive. They give a presentation of different cuts of meat, very useful when choosing from the menu. My entree, duck salad, was presented on a large block of orange salt, which did not look so attractive. My entrecot was of good quality. There is a lot of staff, and that means that one can have 4 or 5 different waiters at your table during dinner, that's too much. If you like meat, a good red wine, a lively atmosphere, than Asado is the place. The food is not cheap, but good quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Authentic & Delicious Parrilla with Amazing Views!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Dined here last night for a special dinner with the in-laws and neither the food nor ambiance disappointed. The empanadas to start were packed with tons of flavor and the lomo was absolutely delicious. We had just eaten at Gaucho last week, and though the ambiance isn't as modern or chic, Asado has a far superior steak that's well worth another visit (or three). Very nice service, even nicer views of the Burj Khalifa, plus some live music playing on the terrace was a nice touch. All in all, a wonderful and highly recommended meal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmeyers108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Definitely must try !!!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Excellent place. Became one of my favorites in Dubai. Great views, outdoor terrace, specious inside. Welcoming atmosphere.

We asked for a nice table inside for two. It had a great view to fire pit inside and a Dubai fountain outside. I think it was the best table for two you could get inside.
Life music outside.

Mari was our waitress and she was amazing. Very interactive and helpful. We been shown and explain few cuts of meat they serve, as well explained about the goat roast. We had two starters and two tenderloin steaks. Scallops for starter were amazing, basil and lime sorbet was delicious. Two steaks were cooks as asked. Have two say it was good, but not the best steak in Dubai. But it worth the other point. For dessert we have Dolce De leche pancakes with vanilla ice cream. It was yummmmmm. As this is was a special occasion we got a complimentary cake, thou we got it after we had our dessert and asked for a bill, so this probably was only one negative moment in all evening, it would be better if they bring the cake when we asked for dessert menu or along with dessert we ordered.

I would score ASADO 8 out of 10. Will definitely go back. Price: two starters, two steaks, glass of wine, bottle of Pellegrino, espresso and dessert – AED 880.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisenok81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asado also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Asado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing