We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh salad, refreshing drinks and beautiful setting”

Arabian Tea House Cafe
Ranked #1 of 69 Coffee & Tea in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Creek
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh salad, refreshing drinks and beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you are looking for a nice place to sit down and relax after visiting the Bystakia area, look no further. This place has wonderful food and drinks, while reasonably priced. A must go place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HKMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    186
    32
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and delicious food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We found this cafe simply because others were closed - thank goodness they were. I've been visiting Dubai for over 10 years and this is one of the nicest places I have visited there. The setting is beautiful, with voile awnings to shade you from the sun, rattan furniture and a delicious menu. Add some amazing drinks, good service and even some goods to buy - a perfect oasis away from the sun and madness of the city.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“small yet comfy”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

fell for the ambiance and the peacefulness that the place offers, staff is less but i guess thats d beauty not too many ppl to create a flock. . the varieties of tea selection provided is gr8.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Time for tiffin”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have lived in Dubai for 18 months yet it was only when our daughter came to visit that we discovered the Arabian Tea House, when visiting the Dubai Museum (another must). It is not in the most salubrious of locations with a busy main road right outside, but once you enter the courtyard you are in a tranquil oasis with delightful shaded tables at which to enjoy a tea, juice or light meal. Absolutely splendid. They have 150 blends of tea from around the world, their fruit cocktails are fantastic (mint lemonade and strawberry/mango/banana recommended) and the salads were great (35 - 44 AED each - we had house special, tuna and Thai beef which was pretty spicy). Go visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank awsculli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely, relaxed lunch here today - nice to get out of the heat after wandering round the Heritage area (also nice) and sit in the shade in their beautiful garden. The food was very good and the menu was varied - the fresh juices were particularly good. Nice service, reasonably priced and a great location for a quiet lunch - would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank hopesprings12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabian Tea House Cafe also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Arabian Tea House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing