We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dubai
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great”
Review of Mezzerie

Mezzerie
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #223 of 12,193 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Palm Jumeirah
Description: A luxurious canvas of subtle arabesque details, Mezzerie is Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah's main dining restaurant. An elegant space combining western character with subtle Arabic details, the restaurant is inspired by the spices used in the region. Mezzerie offers breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets featuring international cuisine. Breakfast| 6:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Lunch | 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Dinner | 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. Nightly themed dinner buffets feature a rotating selection of international cuisines appealing to guests who enjoy a variety of dishes. Sunday | Fish Market Monday | Mediterranean Tuesday | French Wednesday| Indian Thursday| American and Tex Mex Friday | Meat Market Saturday| Arabic
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I couldn’t fault it in here. Great choice of tasty food. So many desserts and sweets or an excellent choice of fruit if you want to go healthy. Hot food choice was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. What more can I say, I couldn’t ask for more. I enjoyed it.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Usernamenotknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 264 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020

Our first weekend here it was excellent for breakfast and lunch, very nice food and decent services, had to chase for a few things.
Second weekend here after a few days elsewhere breakfast was a disaster, it wasn't that much busier than before but they had exceeded their capabilities other than table space, most of the wait staff were running around like headless chickens and it took over 20 minutes to get a simple cup of tea, very disorganized. Other minor requests were worse, I wish I had gone to our room to get mustard as would have been easier and quicker.
And then there were dozens of screaming kids running around. So what was a positive had turned into a negative, fortunately we had access to club lounge which while it had much less choice of food was much better. Note we did talk to the restaurant manager who was very apologetic and appreciated the feedback and was going to make changes, we sure hope he did.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 18DavidJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019 via mobile

This place has annoverwhelming breakfast buffet and a service minded and friendly staff. A little too much on the noisy side with small children and people hurrying about.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank magnarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

I had my Birthday party Brunch at Mezzerie and it was an amazing experience . Everything was absolutely perfect . The food was top quality, superb buffet with fantastic selection . There is live music, a great magician , cocktail stations and much more . And the desserts station is to die for. The service was way more that I could ever expect. Definitely more than 5⭐️ Every member of staff was exceptionally attentive and kind . They made me feel very special . I would really recommend this restaurant . A special mention goes to the chef who was very engaging and took time to explain his food creations. The management were also very present.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minnie45654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

It was great selection of food. The staff were very polite and nice. You can get spoil by choice. The restaurant was very neat and clean.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lishuusain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzerie also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mezzerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing